Way overdue Awards post

It’s (finally) time for a much overdue awards post as it seems like I’ve been receiving these since last summer and I still haven’t gotten around to posting.

Thanks a million to everyone!

Given how wonderful authors (and close to my heart) the lovely people who awarded me are, it makes me feel especially honored that they felt I deserved the:

 

Prolific Blogger Award from Deanna Schrayer, of The Life of a Working Writer Mommy.

The rules of acceptance related to this award are:

  • Every winner of the Prolific Blogger Award has to pass on this award to at least seven other deserving prolific bloggers. Spread some love!
  • Each Prolific Blogger must link to the blog from which he/she has received the award.
  • Every Prolific Blogger must link back to the original post, which explains the origins and motivation for the award.
  • Every Prolific Blogger must visit this original post and add his/her name in the Mr. Linky, so that we all can get to know the other winners.

I’m passing on this award to:

  1. Nessa
  2. Marisa Birns
  3. Anne Tyler Lord
  4. G. Janel
  5. Mari Juniper
  6. Michelle Dennis Evans
  7. Laurita Miller

 

The Versatile Blogger AND the One Lovely Blog Awards from Mari Juniper, of Mari’s Randomities. Thank you so much Mari, especially since you’ve awarded me with the One Lovely Blog Award once before, so this makes me triple honored ;)

I totally agree on this one with Mari and will encourage her rebel spirit which is so catchy! ;)

“You all probably know by now that there are slightly different rules for each award, but they all encompass: 1) Thanking who awarded you, and 2) Passing it on to a certain number of  people, letting them know that you did so. 
Well, since I am sort of a rebel when it comes to blog awards, I’m going to maintain the basic above and change (almost) all the rest. 
I’m passing this double award to fewer people than the normal, and since I’m changing everything the only rule I’d like the following friends to keep is to pass these on together”, as (first Anne, then) Mari and I did. Just to make things interesting. ;) 

Most awards ask for us to share different things about ourselves, but since there’s not much new to tell, I’ll let that part slide too and direct your attention to a few of my favorite (more recent) posts which speak (even if just a bit) of who I am.

Thoughts and gratitude

Being green

The heart of the mall

What I’ve been crafting lately

Signs of being tired

 

I’m passing on this double award to:

  1. Becky Povich
  2. Judy Clement Wall
  3. Karen Schindler
  4. Tammy McLeod
  5. Absolutely*Kate
  6. Melissa D. Johnston
  7. William JS

 

Kreative Blogger Award from Pogácsa, of Pogácsa Sajtós

Since this one is a Hungarian Award, I’ll hereby thank Pogácsa again for thinking of me and while I was extremely honored, I won’t forward this particular one as 99% of my bloggy friends don’t speak Hungarian ;)

 

Hope you all enjoy your new awards! ;)

PS: I still have a blogger award post to write, if I’m lucky I’ll finish it tonight. If not, it’ll be up the following days.

22 Responses to “Way overdue Awards post”

  1. Congratulations Estrella! You are certainly deserving of all these wonderful awards.

  2. Congratulations on your awards! You so deserve them. Also, thank you for including me in your bestowal of the Prolific Blogger Award; so honored!

  3. It’s not easy being green http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hpiIWMWWVco but I try.

    Congrats on all of the awards heaped upon you and your wonderful words.
    *moves the pile aside a little so you can get a deep breath*

    Thanks for including me sweetie!
    Big Hugs!
    Karen :0)

  4. Congrats on all the awards, you really just keep getting them :P oh and nice idea with the ~Awards~ tab :D

  5. Cool. Look at you with all the awards. Sweet! and thanks for the mention. I have a few overdue awards as well. I should probably make them a priority soon…

  6. Congrats on the awards! Thanks for passing one on to me! :)

  7. Holy smokes, yuo’ve been hording. ;-) Congrats on the awards!

  8. Congratulations! Well-deserved.

  9. Oh yay for you winning all those awards!!!
    Thankyou for awarding me… you are so kind… I’m off to blog about it :)

  10. Michelle Dennis Evans passed the Prolific Blogger Award onto me :)
    Thanks for giving an award to her – she’s awesome!

  11. Congratulations! And, thank you for bestowing an award on me, as well. You’re so generous! I don’t know if I can keep up with all the rules, but I do joyfully accept it!!

  12. Great awards! You deserve them all!

    Thanks for sending me the prolific blogger award. I’m not feeling prolific after my 2 month break, but I am beginning to get back in the groove! I miss everyone! It’s time for me to pass on my overdue awards too!

    Thanks again!
    Anne Tyler Lord

  13. You all deserve your awards as well and thanks for the congrats guys!
    Hope you’re having a great weekend :)

  14. Congrats on all the awards! You’ve got quite a collection there :)

  15. Congrats on all the awards! The Hungarian one is really cool looking!

Trackbacks

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,088 other followers

