Recipe of the month: Banana Pancakes with Syrup

Last Saturday I wanted pancakes. For dinner. I didn’t like the recipes I found, so used one of them and adapted it to my own liking. Because I wanted Banana Pancakes.

Here’s what my breakfast for dinner recipe was.

page banana pancakes

Banana Pancakes with Syrup

Ingredients

  • 170 g all-purpose flour
  • 30 g sugar
  • 15 g baking powder
  • 3 g salt
  • 1 egg
  • 250 ml milk
  • 50 g butter
  • 1 mashed banana

Syrup

  • 230 g packed brown sugar
  • 120 ml water
  • 25 g butter
Directions
  1. In a small bowl, combine the flour, sugar, baking powder and salt. Combine the egg, milk and oil; stir into dry ingredients just until combined. Pour batter by 1/3 cupfuls onto a lightly greased hot griddle. Turn when bubbles form on top of the pancake; cook until second side is golden brown.
  2. Meanwhile, in a small saucepan, combine syrup ingredients. Cook until sugar is dissolved. Serve with pancakes.
  3. (Have some Homemade Orange Syrup with them)

Bon appétit!

PS: I made a double batch ;-)

10 Comments to “Recipe of the month: Banana Pancakes with Syrup”

  1. Wow – these sound delicious – ESPECIALLY with homemade orang syrup!

  2. I love banana anything! Maybe some chocolate sauce instead of syrup on these? :)

    • Me too – banana anything!
      We didn’t have any chocolate and that’s why I went with this syrup, but I agree and am sure they’d be amazing with chocolate sauce!

  3. You’re making me some when we get.together, right? Right? ? :-). *hugs*

    • Of course! That meeting seems to promise a lot of food. Not that I’m complaining or anything.
      I’ll even let you flip the pancakes in the air (umm… okay, not really, I always have waaay too much fun flipping pancakes/crepes) *hugs*

  4. Oh my goodness! That looks so yummy! I love anything with banana! You have to try cinnamon swirl pancakes! I did a post on it, please check it out and let me know what you think! I’m new to this blogging thing and I love checking out fellow foodie blogs :)
    http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/2011/07/13/cinnamon-swirl-pancakes/

  5. I love pancakes thanks for sharing.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,064 other followers

