Two hairdo tutorials – A girly girl post for today

On the blog, I haven’t talked fashion, accessories, pony tails and etc. as far as I can remember. Probably because I’m not that into them in real life either. Don’t get me wrong though, I like nice things – just am not such a girly girl in general.

That said, I’ll take today off from my slightly tomboyish self and introduce you to two of my new favorite hairdos. They’re described as the perfect hairdos for everyday wear. Which is why I found them while searching for a good wedding hairdo. ;)

What can I say, I like simple best! And just love how these can be dressed up and down depending on the occasion.

Easy Everyday Headband Hairstyle for Short and Long Hair

From this video, I really like the half up and half down hairstyle, as well as the side swept hairstyle.

page half up half down side swept hairstyle

Here’s how to achieve them:

For the half up half down hairstyle, take a headband and place it over your head. Starting on the right side, pick up a chunk of hair above your ear and tuck it into your headband. Pick up another chunk of hair right beside it, and tuck it into your headband. Then, do the exact same thing on the other side.

For the side swept hairstyle, starting on only one side follow the above instructions and continue to tuck chunks of hair into your headband until you’ve reached the other side of your head. Then, when you have all your hair on one side, pick up one chunk of hair from that side and tuck it into the headband as well to complete the look.

Now, I don’t normally have the time to curl my hair, which means it falls apart sooner than it should. I use a small hairclip to prolong its “life”. So, if you’re not gifted with naturally curly hair, when you can, do take the time to curl it. Your hairstyle will last so much longer!

 

Everyday Fancy Loop Ponytail Hairstyle for Medium and Long Hair

This next hairdo I found last year, and have my hair like this when I’m looking for something more interesting than a simple pony tail, but am having a rushed morning.

page fancy loop ponytail

Here’s how to achieve it:

Brush your hair to one side until it’s all smooth. Part your hair in half, take an elastic hair tie and tie off the pony tail. Make a hole above the hair tie and flip your pony tail through it. Divide the bottom layer in two.

Of the two sections take the upper one and tie it with the pony tail, then as before, make a hole above the hair tie in the middle of the strand and flip the pony tail through it.

Finally, gather the last section and repeat the first steps. If it’s a more special occasion than just a work day, dress it up with a flower or classier hair pin.

So, which hairstyle do you like best? Do you have a good quick and easy hairstyle to share?

7 Responses to “Two hairdo tutorials – A girly girl post for today”

  1. It really helps when you have gorgeous hair like yours!

  2. It takes me an 1 and a half to give my hair lose curls and 2 and a half hours to give my hair normal curls. So I don’t think I will be curling my hair just for that hairstyle either, if it’s for everyday wear. Thanks for the ideas!

  3. You don’t know how lucky you are to have hair like that. Unfortunately, I was born with incredibly THICK, CURLY hair that takes so much time to make it look decent. Then it fluffs bad up again the minute i step outside. I’ve been trying to find the perfect leave-in to make my hair hydrated and NOT poofy, but no…I can never find anything. I love your hair.

    • Thanks. And no worries, I have bad hair days more often than I care to admit ;)
      Have you tried the hair masks from Avon? I used/use the Planet Spa ones, my favorite so far being the Olive Oil kind. Though it’s not a leave-in, it does hydrate the hair and keeps it less poofy.

Trackbacks

Leave a reply. You'll be rewarded with cookies!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,064 other followers

