Procrastination, being tired, and rival knights

It’s been a while since I’ve written a more in-depth blog post. And I’ve missed it. So much!

These past few weeks have been packed with a bunch of stuff that needed to get done. At least  today is a slow day at work (waiting for something from the DEV team), so I have a few minutes.

Let me apologize in advance for this post being all over the place. It’s just the reflection of my brain at the moment. ;) Also, I assume you might have already noticed this, given I missed a couple of Mondays. I didn’t even have time to experiment in the kitchen and cook something new that I could post the recipe to.

For some reason, it was so difficult for me to wake up this morning.
The thing is, I feel tired. So, so tired. Even as I type this, I have a feeling I could fall asleep if I closed my eyes for a couple of minutes. And the problem with this is that I’m not sure why. I mean, at work it’s all fine, as I *sit* here for eight hours with a one hour lunch break which I spend walking. I haven’t had this good of a schedule ever since I started working after college. It’s not like I need to lift heavy boxes and rearrange furniture. Plus, I like what I’m doing!

By the time I get home in the evenings though, I don’t have the patience to do anything. That, in and of itself, is enough for me to procrastinate and not get anything done. This leads to feeling annoyed that I’m not getting anything done – because as you can guess, things tend to pile up this way. I guess the question is, how high can I leave them aside before they catch up with me ;)

On a lighter note, I did manage to finish reading a couple of books. I’m trying to read at least one chapter, every night before bed.

And just for fun, I’m attaching here a trailer of the application we’ve tested at work for the past four months (well, four months for me, as I only started working at Gameloft in January this year).

4 Comments to “Procrastination, being tired, and rival knights”

  1. If you’re tired, rest. The body is smart. Sometimes you just gotta let your “to do” list go and rest, play, eat and love. [and since this space is PG at most, I mean "love" in the spiritual sense of course] *grins, then hugs you*

    • The accent being on “the body is smart”. I, on the other hand, don’t necessarily seem to be, given I’m still tired. But as I mentioned in my reply to Lynn, I have nothing planned for today. So yay, looking forward to that. I’m taking your advice and planning on playing, eating and loving today. Plus, you can tell I already started, cause I’m replying to blog comments instead of cleaning every nook and cranny ;)

  2. Hope you find the time to rest… the gal above said it all, so no need to repeat. What are you doing at your new job?

    • Well, time to rest was not really found. I managed to squeeze in a few days here and there, but after the renovations started on my house, it just hasn’t been an option as of late.
      I’m planning to do nothing today. That is improperly said, I admit, but aside from staying at my boyfriend’s and making lunch, I have nothing else planned.

      Oh, and, I work as quality assurance tester at Gameloft. Have e-mailed you, telling you a few things about my job :)

Leave a reply. You'll be rewarded with cookies!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,088 other followers

