A big heart :)

I saw this series, Crossing Jordan, it’s about a team of medical examiners who find out why people died, and help find their killers if they didn’t die of natural causes. And there, in one episode, a man died of dilated hypertrophic cardiomyopathy… doesn’t mean a lot to you does it? :P That’s because, in plain english it’s: an enlarged heart.

Isn’t that nice? (in a very paralel viewpoint of course) That person died because his heart was too big… can there be any other nice way to die? Most people aren’t that big hearted during their life-time, and don’t care about anything, don’t love anyone, don’t do any good deeds, and only want themself to be ok, so it’s probably nice to know that someone worried so much, and loved life, his dear ones, that he’s heart was too big.

Ok, ok I’m blabbing… but I still think it’s nice in some way… :)

4 Comments to “A big heart :)”

  1. I just ran across this blog accidentally…you see my husband just died on Aug. 22, 2007 of Dialated Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy. I love this way of thinking about my husbands death and I will tell everyone that his heart was just too big. Thank you….Connie

  2. First of all, I’m sorry for your loss >:D<, I can’t even begin to imagine how hard it must be for you… But I’m very happy that my post helped you even for a little bit :)
    I wish you strength, and remember, that those who die, don’t really leave us, they are always the first ones to help us when things get hard…

  3. crossing jordan is a really great series. it tells us the happy side of death… how should i put it… :) it dosen’t make us cry for the lost ones, it makes us happy that they were in our life sometime!

  4. And most importantly they are treated with respect, and Jordan makes sure they are given justice when investigating their murders. That’s very important, even if they’re dead now, they still deserve respect!

