Who I am!

Sometimes I am really pleased with my stubbornness. I like to go my own way, make up my own mind, follow my own instincts, holding on, even if it seems like it could be a bad idea, I’ll still stick with them…

And yes, sometimes I am wrong, I’m able to admit that. But the thing about being wrong and making mistakes is that in most cases, it leads to new adventures and experiences.
It’s just like getting lost in a new town, like falling asleep during a dumb TV show to wake up to a funny commercial, like taking a walk without a plan, etc.

I have no idea why, but I do like who it makes me. Sometimes I’m not everything I wish I could be, but I’m everything I need to be right now. I’m just ME, and I really like it like that!
If I stopped being stubborn, or if I changed in any way for that matter, I may as well throw in the towel and start letting other people run my life…

And that… honestly wouldn’t be ME!

