I love…

I made a list of why I love my Sweetheart, thinking I’ll rearrange it later and show it to him then. But when I finished… it seemed wrong to edit. So here it is, as it was initially written :)

"I want to be with you because I love you. I love your face. I love the way you smell. I love the way you love me. I love your beautiful eyes and the way you look at me… I love how affectionate you are, how silly and cute you are. I love your big warm arms and the way you hug me. I love how you never try too hard, you just are who you are. I love your confidence, how you hold yourself. I love the cute way you pick out such nice clothes then have no idea which things to wear together. I love how you ask for my advice. I love how you change gear for different people. I love how you are charming with women you don’t know well. I love when you are polite and I smile at you and you look at me as if to say, "what?". I love how you do whatever you want and never feel guilty for it. I love how you take care of your family, go to see them and it hurts that they don’t always understand you, and what you want. They don’t always know how to appreciate how great you are…

I love how you sometimes state the obvious and don’t even realize you are doing it, then when I point it out to you and laugh, you don’t get why I am laughing and continue to ask me if I have noticed whatever obvious thing you were pointing out to me in the first place. I love your laugh. I love how you try to show your love for me, always with slightly-off-the-mark, big gestures. I love how you encourage me and support me and are proud of me. I love even the stupid things you says to me, the silly names we have for things. I love the way you love the people you love. I love how everything is simple for you. I love how you are fearless. I love how you live absolutely in the here and now, and I wish I could be more like you. I love how you always bring me cups of tea and the stuff I’d like almost without me asking. I love how you are real. I love that you have let me see you cry. You are the center of my world!

I love how you suggest going for a walk instead of watching TV when you know I am feeling weird. I love it when you go into best behavior mode when we go out for dinner. I love how you love food. I love how you have tried to give me what I want, how you have compromised, because you want more than anything to be with me. I love how you get excited about technology. I love the way you shower. I love how vain you are. I love knowing that you would have a stylish haircut if only you had the right hair for that. I love when you get dressed up. I love how you tease me, how you think of the silliest things. I love how unbelievably gorgeous you are. I love the way you sleep and that you hug me when you wake up during the night and in the morning. I love how I try to have a conversation with you when you talk in your sleep and wake up confused to see me laughing. I love how you always try not to make things too spicy for me. I love how you don’t pretend to be anything you aren’t. I love how you are with my pets: playful, but never trying to buy their love :P I love how they love you anyway.

I want to be with you because I want to have your children. I want to share everything with you. I want you to be there when I get home at night. I want to wake up next to you. I want to miss you when we are apart. You are my favorite person to be around. You are intelligent and interesting and funny. You are cute and silly. You teach me, comfort me, entertain me, inspire me. You get me…

You are a man a lot of women can only dream about, and I’m the luckiest one to have you! I love you and everything about you Sweetheart! It’s okay to have some off days too, but this is a list we’ll read on those days, and remember why we are together: because we love each other more than life itself…"

2 Comments to “I love…”

  1. :) Thanks Amy, and I’m sure you will find the love of your life too! :*

  2. :) Yes, I know, I’m very lucky to have found someone like Him, He’s the biggest gift of my life!!!

