Elena Pop’s art exhibition

I have come to know local artist Pop Elena by chance. She is a member of the Plastic Arts Association Cluj (AAP Cluj) since 1990 and had annual exhibitions since 1997.
I love her work and just thought I’ll share with all of you the facts I know about her up-coming open exhibition.
The vernissage is set for 5 PM on March 18th (this Wednesday) at the Cluj Cultural Pole (Polul Cultural Clujean – Libraria Universitatii) and the exhibition is open in between March 18th and March 31, 2009 from 11 AM – 6 PM.
Whoever visits the exhibition will be able to see a lot of great paintings Pop Elena created, and I don’t even need to say anything else. If you’ll go, you’ll see everything yourself! :)
In case you’re interested but can’t go (due to work, distance, etc.) you can find a few scanned paintings of flowers here, and some of her landscape paintings here.

ghiocei

padure

Later edit -> the exhibition is absolutly great, all the paintings are very good! It’s worth going there and having a look yourself :)

[My-Mood Videos]

2 Comments to “Elena Pop’s art exhibition”

  1. wow this woman is amazing :D can’t wait to go with you and see her superb paintings live! :D

  2. :) me eighter, one more day and it’ll be open :D

