One step closer :)

474046891_f58ba2e5bc So many things have happened in the past year and a half… many things that I can’t even believe happened, because they shouldn’t have, they really didn’t fit in with any of my plans, with the things I imagined then.
But everything happens for a reason they say… I wonder what that reason was in my case?
I don’t get it… but I guess the important thing is that I’m still alive (and that’s saying something knowing that I was just one inch away from dying), it’s hard not being ‘happy’, just ‘not sad’ sometimes. But that will also pass with time, and I have a few things to live for. I’m not gonna make a list, nobody cares about it anyway, but after a long long time I feel sort of happy again.
Not as much as I was before, and I don’t know how long it will last this time, if anything I’d like now will happen or not… but I think I now have one more reason to live for ->

My Sweetheart and I are one step closer to living together!
It’s gonna take a long time, and lots of stress, but at least it will be ours, for a lot less money than a new place, and that’s worth it. We’re going to remodel my house so it’s more practical, with bigger rooms and separate entrances, new things, etc.
And I’m proud to say that I’ll finally be able to use all the things I’ve learned at design school and realize for myself almost all my dreams for this place, structural and interior design wise too, since I’m good at both.

And even though I could be happier, I am a bit happy! And that’s a big deal for me right now :)

[My-Mood Videos]

10 Comments to “One step closer :)”

  1. Decided to read through the posts too not just the quotes :)
    You have good writing skills, just thought I should mention that :P
    I’ll keep an eye on your posts, and I’m following you on twitter as well, you’ll notice :)

    As for this post, hang in there! And don’t give up on your dreams, they will come true if you stick to them.
    Have a nice day!

    • Thanks, nice to see people do like the posts. And I saw you on Twitter too, but you probably noticed too already :)
      And thanks for the encouragement too! You have a nice day too :)

  2. Happiness is a state of mind, a feeling such as contentment, satisfaction, pleasure, or joy. And you’re right, it doesn’t always stay with you, it mostly fades away in the business of every day life.
    But the fact that you didn’t give up on your happiness and try to make the most of what you have and could have, shows you have the power to achieve it too! :)

    PS: I looove that photo, what kind of flower is it?

  3. Hi, Estrella. I read on the Happiness Project blog this invaluable advice (which I totally love but don’t always remember to do): Act how you want to feel. We think we act on our feelings but actually, we often feel in response to our own actions. It sounds crazy, but sometimes just doing what a happy person would do, can work a little magic. Hugs!

    • That’s a good advice, I’ll try it, and to remember it too :)
      Actually I already try to act that way, but as you’ve said too, the remembering part is a bit more difficult. Hugs and kisses!

  4. I wish you (both) strength to make it! Seems like you really want this to happen. I already have a hubby and it’s great, I can’t imagine not having him by my side every day in our little apartment. Break a leg!

