Dare to live

Maybe this shows I’ve got too much spare time on my hands (who cares? :P), but I love to sing and by now my shyness kinda faded away so I added here a video I made this weekend. Feel free to give me some feedback with your opinion.

" Try looking at tomorrow not yesterday
And all the things you left behind
All those tender words you did not say
The gentle touch you couldn’t find

In these days of nameless faces
There’s no one truth but only pieces
My life is all I have to give

Dare to live until the very last
Dare to live forget about the past
Dare to live giving something of yourself to others
Even when it seems there’s nothing more left to give."

17 Responses to “Dare to live”

  1. Good for you! I’m so impressed! I’ve only just started to put pics on my blog. Of course, if I actually sang a song, no one would ever come back!

    • You’re very sweet, thank you! I have seen your photos and they’re great :)
      And about you singing… I’m sure you wouldn’t scare your readers away! But don’t think this was easy for me, cause I’m always uncertain about it when I record (that’s why it takes a long long long time to actually upload too). :P

  2. What a great voice you have! Upload more.

  3. Very nice voice, I like your singing a lot! And the song you chose is beautiful too.

  4. hahaha, not bad at all, for a first time (I guess?). haha, nice song too btw …

    • This was the second time I actually uploaded, I don’t count that I sing all the time when listening to music, but it’s different when actually recording it too (I know it also reveals how nervous I was) :P
      But I’m glad to see it wasn’t my imagination that people would like it ;)

  5. I like what I’ve heard Estrella. Especially the last part, where you words were more audible and your emotions sweeping into you. That part was really great. It impressed into me, that you’ve got talent. Keep it up. !!!

    • Thank you so much Michael, you really are sweet! And I’m happy you’ve liked my singing. As I wrote to Farina, this was only my 2nd upload, I hope to improve over time and a few more recordings :)

  6. Love your voice! Seems like you’ve been singing for a while, and the instrumental was a bit sucky… no offence, but you made it better with your singing.
    I love karaoke too, check out this site I added.
    Keep up the great recordings!

  7. You have a really great voice, have you considered a singing career? This song is one of my favorites, you’re very close to the original, I like that. Not fond of people singing any song if they don’t keep the style and etc. of the original song, it’s all for nothing like that if you ask me.
    But you’re really good! :) keep singing, take care!

Trackbacks

