Poetry Monday – If I can stop

 

" If I can stop one heart from breaking,
I shall not live in vain;
If I can ease one life the aching,
Or cool one pain,
Or help one fainting robin
Unto his nest again,
I shall not live in vain."

~Emily Dickinson,
If I can stop one heart from breaking

5 Comments to “Poetry Monday – If I can stop”

  1. Very nice! I remember learning this poem in school, still like it, now even more ;)

    • I’m glad you like it!
      I first read it in English class, our teacher brought us some poetry and we had to pick out the one we liked best, explain why, etc. it was fun! :)

  2. amazing poem, so true! i love old poems, the feelings they fill you with is just great.

  3. really really nice poem, and i think it’s real too! :P:*

