Mixed feelings

When you have too much time on your hands and you’re all alone for the day, you end up thinking of all sort of unthought-of thoughts. And you tend to get worried and upset over the most absurd things possible.

In the spirit of my relatively depressive mood today, I’ve spent a lot of time searching for some info on a long awaited few days trip (still not sure it will happen, but what else is new?) and blog-surfing and realized: the summer is almost over. “It’s only the beginning of August” you’ll say, but time goes by sooo/too fast.
It seems like only yesterday the Snowdrops were blooming announcing the long awaited Spring.
I can already imagine the park’s walkways filled with orange/red/yellow/brown leaves, the pale sun forcing me to put on a jacket and a scarf before leaving the house, umbrellas occasionally poking someone’s eyes out, shorter days, gloved hands and frozen noses, intense blue sky and then, inevitably, the smell of winter in the air.

Mixed feelings… On one part I’m excited (maybe this year there will be snow more than 3 times), and on the other hand I realize how fast another spring and summer have passed with no real plans, no good changes, no life altering events, yet another amount of time spent waiting and thriving for something better… and even though I know I’m living it, I wonder: when will I finally feel that my life is going to start?

20 Comments to “Mixed feelings”

  1. I don’t usually reply to posts but I will in this case since I often feel like this too. Bitter-sweet memories and feelings these are… but every season has it’s own blessings :)

  2. I don’t like fall because uni always starts and it’s the start of many agonizing months of learning…
    on the other hand I see my friends from uni again, so that’s a plus.
    It is a mixed feeling, you’re so right! :)

  3. I’m sure many of you are like me and one of the first things you do in the morning is head here and check out the new post; all in all excellent site. Keep it up!

  4. I thought about starting a blog myself but don’t have the time. How do you do it? You keep it so interesting and diverse!
    Oh well maybe one day I’ll have one too…..

  5. It was snowing here on Monday, I totally get how you’re feeling about this. Seems like we didn’t even had time to enjoy fall and winter is already here. Need more fall time :)

