I’d love to live in …

… in a house like one from the following photos, featured on this site. I just love the hole eco-friendly project and warm fuzzy feeling the houses give, almost like houses in fairy tales. But these make it more achievable because they’re real photos of real fairy tale houses ;)

front

beth2

findhorn

tink

beth1

Wouldn’t you like to live in a house like this?

10 Comments to “I’d love to live in …”

  1. The first one looks like a fairy or hobbit house!!!

    I would LOVE to live in the first one or the third one but they ALL delighted me.

    So pretty!
    Thanks for the giggle.

    Hugs!!!!
    Karen :0)

    • Hey there Karen!
      I’m glad you liked the houses, I agree they really are delightful.
      My favorite is the 1st, 2nd and the 3rd. But either one should do just fine if I could pick and keep just one ;)

      Hugs and kisses!

  2. Oh my god. They are so cute. Are there really houses like that? I must visit one day!!! hahaha. :D:D.

    • Yes these are actual houses, there’s that link I included and it has all the information on them. I just love them :) Low impact woodland houses are my new crush ;)

  3. Hey Estrella,
    I wanted to let you know that the bare bones story today is from YOUR random list..

    I haven’t seen you yet, and I don’t have an email address for you, so I’m alerting you publicly.

    Come see your story…. it was so much fun to write.
    Hope you have had a great week so far!
    Karen :0)

  4. i really like the first and the third house… they are the most…camouflaged houses… as an enviromnental scientist (well..in the process of being one) i also like eco-friendly stuff. and those houses are just splendid!
    i really would like to live in one of them!

  5. These are all so magical, especially the first one, though I am not sure I would want to live in them. Disney already bestowed upon me “the perfect prince charming” that I am in a constant quest to find, that we ALL know doesn’t exist. Living in one of those houses would only reinforce my fantasy.

  6. I love the 3rd and last one most! Too bad I can’t afford to build one for myself… :)

