Small annoyances

Small annoyances don’t matter so much until they pile up in one day. Then they’re just frustrating!
And since they say it’s better not to bottle things up, thought I’d list here some of the things I encountered yesterday.

Things like:
– a busy super market
(schools and universities started so we can wave “bye bye” to a normal shopping experience until the middle of next summer)
– poor service (like you only see in Romania)
– looooooooooooooong lines (even better when people keep cutting in line, that’s just fabulous)
– people walking v e r y   s l o w l y right in front of you
(give them extra credit if you can’t even go around them because of another individual who decided to flat out stop and is unwilling to move even his cart)
– bugs attracted to your shirt
(they’re attacking you the instant you set your foot out the door)
– family members (they have the special talent to annoy you at any given time since they do know you best)
– disrespectful roommates
(the kind every little kid dreams of one day having… yup, my dreams came true)
– secondhand smoke (so your room constantly smells like an ashtray even if the smoking is going on in a different room)
– no hot water by the time you’re ready to jump into the shower after (the cherry on top)
– a hot day (no comment here) 

Alright this was it, I think.

Unless I forgot to mention creepy dogs running right at you in the middle of your midnight stroll, barking and changing direction in the last second, passing you.

Or cars wanting to park on you. Let’s face it, that’s what rear-view mirrors are actually for!

Okay, that’s enough for now ;)

I’m wondering, would you share some of your small annoyances?

10 Comments to “Small annoyances”

  1. You’re so funny! You could totally pass for an American :P

    I find it annoying when the power gets cut off in the middle of the night and my clock resets… I always end up late at work on those days and hate it…

    • Thanks, now you made me laugh!

      PS: that’s why I don’t rely on clocks to wake me up (I use my phone, even if it’s out of batteries it’s alarm still works… interesting, right?)

  2. I hate busy shopping centers and waiting in line too!
    I particularly don’t like it if my cars won’t start when I’m in a hurry :) AND of course there’s traffic.

  3. Traffic definitely!

  4. Let’s look at this from the bug’s point of view….THEY’RE probably annoyed because you smell so nice ….yet for some reason…. you won’t let them land on you….

    I can just see the conversation around the insect watering hole now……

    :0)

  5. People at work annoy me the most… hate it when they come up with stupid questions i can’t even imagine how to answer to :P

  6. On my way to the computer, for, like, the fifth time since I put them on, my left sock worked it’s way back down into my shoe, and I thought, “Man, I hate this. Why don’t I just throw this sock away.” And then your post was like a message from the God of Stupid Socks saying, “J, tell Estrella your annoyance and then throw the damn thing away.”

    Thank you! =)

  7. yes these are mine to :) more or less (not less… more…)
    lets add to that: when the internet just suddenly stops working and they say it’s your fault (the providers), same with TV and Phone lines :)….

