I should listen to my better judgment

It’s been cold for over a week now, and I just hate it!

Yes, the leaves now have amazing colors and everything, but I hate the rain, and especially the cold, in case you hadn’t noticed by now.

My better judgment advised me 2 days ago not to go out in the rain.
In fact it advised me to stay inside and in bed for the whole day, possibly until March at least, but stubborn as I am, I didn’t listen.

After walking around downtown for a whole afternoon in pouring rain it wasn’t even an issue to go around all the puddles (way too many/too big to avoid and my shoes were soaking wet after the first 15 minutes anyway).

I didn’t worry too much about catching a cold, but it looks like I definitely have a talent for it.

Right now I’m trying to figure out how to type, sneeze and cough at the same time.
Oh darn, my nose is running, I better go catch it…

If there was anything you wanted to say, leave a message after the sneeze and I’ll get back to you in a few days ;)

 

13 Responses to “I should listen to my better judgment”

  1. yeah, we all hate that… ;)

  2. Can’t believe you could write such a funny post while deling with the cold…
    Get well soon hun!

  3. Poor baby! You’re super cute when blog with a runny nose. Hugs!

  4. Poor thing. Get better quick!!!!!!

    Add an extra blanket to the bed and get some rest.

    I’d send chicken soup but I think it would be cold by the time it got there.

    [hugs you]

    Karen :0)

    • Thanks Karen, I did stay in bed quite a lot (and am on my way back after a bit of internet fix) and I’m eating chicken soup during my illness so don’t worry about sending some :)
      But thanks for offering, maybe I’ll take you up on it another time.

      Hugs back at you too!

  5. You’re sweet when sarcastic :P

  6. That’s a cool and fun way of looking at it, entertaining post!

  7. How fun that must have been to see in real life :))

  8. Rather amusing post, you’re funny!

  9. too funny :)

Trackbacks

