I miss – by Estrella Azul

I miss the winters

with meter high snow,

sleigh bells ringing

as kids play in the snow,

hot meals

and honest souls.

31 Comments to “I miss – by Estrella Azul”

  1. I really liked this. Short, poignant and full of truth. Very nice work. :-)

  2. Lovely poem, especially for someone like me who won’t see snow at all.

    I think that Karen secretly likes her grumpy starfish. :)

    • Thanks Laura!
      And I agree, she was probably just trying to get me talking to Santa about that pony and new snow tires :P

    • Hee hee hee ….I leave you guys alone for TWO minutes and look at all the trouble you stir up….
      I’ve changed my mind…I would like a flaming sword of death like Laura has…it’s waaaaay cool.
      Can you hook that up Estrella?

      • Well, I’m proud to say that Santa is very close to me and he was adorable when we went to the kindergarten to give the kids presents, so I’ll try and hook that up for you.
        Is it okay if you still get the pony too? I already talked to him about it :P

  3. @ All

    Thank you everyone for your lovely comments, it means a lot to see you’ve liked my poem especially since it’s my first one ever! ;)

    I’ll be over shortly to read all your #fridayflash, have a great weekend meanwhile!

  4. The last two lines — perfection. Peace, Linda

  5. Lovely poem to go with the 13″ of snow we got over the weekend. The snow is the only thing that makes winter fun, IMHO.

  6. I loved your poem, but I’m also commenting because I want to see which avatar I get. The snowflakes on your blog are very cool!

  7. Such a sweet poem!
    It reminds me of my childhood when we had harsh, yet wonderful winters. Now all the world is changing, the people, climate, etc. but love and honesty will hopefully remain in people’s hearts.

  8. Lovely lovely poem, makes me miss these things too :)

  9. @ All

    Thank you for taking the time to read and comment, I’m so glad to have you all here!

