Recipe of the month: Banana & chocolate chip muffins

A few days ago I had a poll up for everyone interested to vote and decide upon a monthly subject for Sundays.

The results are in: recipes!

In case you didn’t choose recipes and would like to read about love and relationships or various tips, you’ll still find those subjects on my blog too only in random order, so don’t be disappointed :)

It’s no secret that I love cooking and baking, experimenting in the kitchen, so it will be a great pleasure to translate and share with you all my favorite recipes over time.

The very first Recipe of the month is:

muffins

Banana & chocolate chip muffins

3-4 average sized ripe bananas
250 milliliters milk
1 egg
60 grams melted butter or baking margarine
180 grams flour
2 teaspoons baking powder
120 grams sugar
120 grams chocolate chips

Peel and mash the bananas to puree.
In a mixing bowl stir the dry ingredients, then add the melted butter, milk and egg. Mix well.
Lightly stir in the chocolate chips and the bananas with a fork to combine.
Fill your muffin tins two-thirds full and bake at 190°C for 15-20 minutes.

Enjoy! ;)

13 Comments to “Recipe of the month: Banana & chocolate chip muffins”

  1. Oh my goodness! Was drinking coffee and came over here to see. YUM!

    Now, of course, I crave one of your delicious muffins. :)

    • Oh, so my goal “Make people all over the world crave these delicious, mouth-watering muffins” was achieved then :)
      Be sure to try the recipe :)
      (Don’t even get me started on how worth it they are!)

  2. there are the BEST muffins there IS/WAS…. EVER!!!! thank you for making me those :*

  3. Oh, yum! And I just bought a bunch of bananas this morning. I had banana bread on my mind, but now I’ll make these muffins! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Have a wonderful week. See you on Twitter. ddh77

  4. Oh honey, that’s just excellent! It’s a great recipe to share with everyone :)

  5. Just put these on my “to do” list. Thanks for sharing . . . they sound yummy!

  6. I made the muffins – absolutely scrumptious! I used mini-chocolate chips and made mini-muffins for my grandchildren. They will love them. Of course, I tried them first – just yummy, Estrella. So glad I found your recipe when I did. Thank you!

    • I’m so glad you like them, told you they are just mouth watering :) They’re my favorite ever since I first baked these muffins.
      Thanks for taking the time to come back and let me know how they turned out.

      See everyone? No need to put it off, bake them! ;)

  7. Hi, I came across your website while searching yahoo for coffee. Your site is really good and I liked the theme. Just thought would let you know that I have subscribed to your rss feed. I’ll try the recipe!

  8. Hi, that looks yummy, I’ll try it soon!

  9. Oh my, this was the best recipe I ever tried off the net, thanks so much for posting!!!

