Acknowledging my awards Day

I was recently honored by Anne Tyler Lord, my fellow writer from the #fridayflash community, with the You Are My Sunshine Supportive Comment Award.

SunshineSupportiveCommenter_thumb1 

The purpose of it is to acknowledge those that have a blog and spend endless hours ensuring that other bloggers get feedback on their blogs by leaving comments, adding themselves as a follower or dropping by just to let you know there are people out there.

Thank you so much, Anne!

 

And before I forget, it seems like Anne really loves me (love ya too!) so I’m thanking her for tagging me to also receive the Lesa’s Bald Faced Liar “Creative Writer” Blogger Award.

CreativeWriter

But that’s not all, here are the rules to earn this award:

1. Thank the person who gave this to you.
2. Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
3. Link to the person who nominated you.
4. Tell up to six outrageous lies about yourself, and at least one outrageous truth.
5. Nominate seven “Creative Writers” who might have fun coming up with outrageous lies.
6. Post links to the seven blogs you nominate.
7. Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know you nominated them.

I think I’ll be able to cover most of these, so let’s get this party started.

Here are my outrageous lies and truth:

  1. I never learned how to fly an airplane even though my grandfather Captain Charles Nungesser and his friend Captain Francois Coli flew to America in 1927.
  2. I conducted the school choir.
  3. I had the talent of finding the single patch of concrete in the grass to hit my head against when I once fell in camp.
  4. I’m terrified of kittens with mittens .
  5. My singing career’s peak was a duet with Westlife.
  6. I once got lost in Budapest… and live here ever since.
  7. I loved my roommate’s choice of outfit on Halloween this year only she forgot her broomstick at home.  

This award is spreading quickly around right now, which makes me wonder how I could possibly send the award to someone who hasn’t yet received it… and I’ve got it: I’m sending it to creative writers reading these lines and who would also like to join in the party. (Not too interesting, I know, but this will teach me to be on time from now on… everyone I love arrived to the party already.)

And now… any guesses which one is my truth? ;)

17 Responses to “Acknowledging my awards Day”

  1. Congrats, and had a really good laugh at those lies :) great job! keep up the good work!

  2. Hi Estrella,

    Your welcome!

    The truth and lies is difficult. I’m wrestling with a few to find the truth, but I will guess that you hit your head at camp.

  3. Congrats! I think that kittens in mittens would scare anybody, but I’ll guess #3 as well.

  4. Glad you’re doing better, do relax!
    As for the truth… I’m thinking no 2, conducted the school choir :)

  5. Hey hun! You’re funny, I loved your first lie :))
    I’ll have to guess Budapest though. Right?

  6. Nice awards, you deserve them!

  7. You’re fun to read honey!
    Oh, don’t worry, I won’t spill the beans on what the truth is :P

  8. And yes, I have forgotten to tell you which one is the truth.

    But you were perceptive guys, it was #3:
    I had the talent of finding the single patch of concrete in the grass to hit my head against when I once fell in camp.

    Need I say what my mom’s reaction was when she saw me two days later? (Yes, I had to do something so I wouldn’t enjoy my last day there.)

  9. OUCH!! Was fun to read these. I had only read your Honest Scrap before…Did your mom ever let you go back to camp?

    • That was my last year of camp, but only cause I didn’t want to go back for other reasons like the company I would’ve been in :)
      I had fun writing these though!

Trackbacks

