Recipe of the month: Kinder Bueno

This is my all time favorite cake recipe I once posted a photo of. I sent the recipe to a few people, but thought I’ll share with everyone since I now have the Recipe of the Month category.

So without further ado, I introduce to you, the one and only Recipe of the Month of March: the Kindeeer Buenooo. ;)

kinder bueno-1

Kinder Bueno

Batter:
6 egg whites
6 tablespoons sugar
1 tablespoon oil
2 tablespoons flour
2 tablespoons bread crumbs
1 / 2 baking soda
150 grams broken walnuts
approximately 400 grams of Finetti, Nutella, what you like best

Creams:
6 egg yolks
250 grams sugar
1 bag of vanilla pudding
3 tablespoons flour
100 grams chocolate
250 grams margarine
2 packages cream

Mix the ingredients for the batter adding the egg whites last (stir gently), cast in an oiled and floured tray and bake at medium-low fire. (It’s ready in minutes, check it with a skewer until it comes out clean.)
After the batter is ready spread Finetti on it while still hot and then leave to cool completely.

Meanwhile prepare the creams: mix the pudding powder, sugar, flour, yolks and milk and bring to boil stirring continuously until it hardens.
Divide it in 2, to one of the parts add the chocolate, and leave them to cool completely.
After they had cooled divide the margarine into 2 and add them separately to the chocolate and vanilla creams.

Assembly: spread the vanilla cream over the Finetti layer, cover with a layer of biscuits dipping them in just a little bit of milk.
Over the biscuits layer spread the chocolate cream and whipped cream on top.

Keep cool until serving.

(For extra answered questions make sure you read the comments below.)

This is just… amazing! I strongly advice everyone to start baking right now ;)

33 Responses to “Recipe of the month: Kinder Bueno”

  1. The best recipe I found on the internet :) Thanks!

  2. Can you substitute the vanilla pudding powder for something else?

  3. I think I’ve totally stuffed this up. Are you meant to beat the egg whites before adding the other stuff? Does any nutella go in the base? Or does it all just spread on top? Mine doesn’t look anything like yours. :(

    • You need to mix everything for the batter and add the egg whites at the end, stirring gently and then cast in the tray for baking. No Nutella goes in the base just on the baked batter while it’s still hot so the Nutella melts and then you leave it to cool down before adding the cream layers.
      Hope this helps! Please let me know :)

  4. how much is a package of cream…as i can only get it in carton?
    how many mls?

    Thank you!!

  5. do you actually make the egg white mix stiff or just blend into the other mixture?

    Thank you!!

    • Mix the egg whites a bit but not stiff, just enough for it to be really foamy so to say, and add it as the very last part to the other mixture and stir gently.
      You’re very welcome, let me know if you have any more questions, I’ll gladly help! :)

  6. thanks estrella…i’ll definately make one soon…yuummm!!

  7. Hi, it looks good, and I can tell it tastes incredibly good! I don’t cook as much as I should unless you count cereal, but this I have to try! Thank you for the follow! Nice to meet you!

    • Oh, it does taste incredible! Hope you will try it, and make sure to read the comments as well as they have some further info from my explaining things to people who have tried it. Let me know how it turns out :)
      Thank you for the follow as well, liked your posts as I scanned through. Will be back when time permits so I can read some more.

  8. Have to say tats de one ONE OF THE BEST CAKES i’ve ever made.. We making for second time again… Absolutely georgous.. Tks so much for sharing de recepie wit us all..

    Regards Jerry And Ger..

  9. Yumzo! Can I please get a piece of that cake instead of the cookie you promised for leaving a comment?

Trackbacks

