More happiness :)

Laurita Miller, an amazing writer I met through the #fridayflash community, has surprised me with the Happy 101 award.
The rules of the award have instructed me to list ten things that make me happy, then pass the award along to five other happy bloggers.

Happy101Award

I recently wrote a list of small things which make me happy, 35 things to be exact, and I’ll take this opportunity to add more things to that list.

For me, happiness is:

  1. Listening to music and singing (along)
  2. Compliments when I least expect them
  3. The snow globe from my fiancé
  4. Cool wallpapers (can give me such a mood uplift when I’m feeling blue)
  5. Happy memories from the past
  6. The perfect writing-time (including nice weather, a cool breeze, etc.)
  7. A view (of the Lake, from the rooftop, from the Fellegvár hill, etc.)
  8. Sunsets
  9. Politeness and respect
  10. Blogging

I’m curious to read ten things which makes the following people happy, so I’ll pass this award on to:

Karen Schindler

Marisa Birns

G. Janel

Sam

Thu-Trang

If you also feel like sharing, leave me a comment and list a few things which get you out of a state of sadness, some things that are consequential to your happiness.

12 Comments to “More happiness :)”

  1. well i already shared what makes me happy, but things that make me happy from this list: 1(part one), 2, 5,7,8,9 :D

  2. Thank you so very much for this award! I am honored that you included me in your list.

    So, then things that make me happy. Okay.

    1. Having that first delicious cup of coffee in a.m.
    2. Walking in the countryside
    3. Going to movies and theater
    4. Reading
    5. Dancing
    6. Cooking and sharing a meal with family and friends
    7. Laughing and telling stories with family and friends
    8. Traveling
    9. Learning something new every day
    10.Writing

    Once again, thank you for the award!

  3. Right out of the blue….Karen said to Estrella…..”you look FABULOUS in that outfit”…….and Estrella was happily surprised.

    Making a list of 10 things that make me happy? In the SPRING? When there are BULBS blooming and trees bursting into life and baby deer and rabbits in the woods?…… oh yeah, I can do that sweetie!!!
    [stay tuned]

    hugszzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!

    • That was out of the blue Karen *Estrella blushes happily surprised* “Thank you”

      Can’t wait to read your list, I know it will be easy to write!

      Hugszzzzzzzz right back at ya!

  4. I love your list. Stay happy. :)

  5. Thank you for the award! You know my brain is on Spring Break, but I’ll get my list up soon. Promise!

  6. I can give you a list of twelve things that make me happy:
    E. s. t. r. e. l. l. a. . . A. z. u. l
    You are such a sweetheart! You know I love all of the wonderful things you include in your blog, but you also are such a lovely friend. Thank you again for thinking of me for the NaPoWriMo ~ I had not heard about it, so for you to take the time to provide me with the link means a lot. I signed up for it this morning. *hugs**hugs**hugs* <3

    • Awww, thank you Dani!

      It was my pleasure really! You’re a great friend also and you poetry is always breath taking, so I just wanted to give you an idea :)
      I’m so glad you liked it and signed up, I’ll pop by to see your progress all this month :)

      Huge huge hugs honey, and many kisses to you! :*:*:* <3

  7. Makes me happy that those things make you happy!

  8. things that make me happy:

    my family, wonderful friends (i.e. you), selflessness, kindness, charity, traveling [ehem…to romania, to be exact ;)], nature, the outdoors, babies, waterfalls, sunsets, exercise, reading, writing, cooking and eating.

    can’t WAIT to see you guys again in a few months! :)

  9. last few days our group held a similar talk on this topic and you point out something we have not covered yet, appreciate that, next thing on our list: make a list of happiness :)

