Something right

Interrupting my weekly posting schedule for a special announcement: my post is in two places today, here and over at Janel’s Jumble, but I have a few thoughts I’d like to share here too.

I was listening to Westlife’s songs yesterday, and when my Winamp got to the song entitled “Something right”, even though the song is about love and being loved in a relationship, it got me thinking…

I must be doing something right if I’m this fortunate and have this many amazing, caring, loving friends (and family) cheering me on, if I’m getting published in various places, if my blog is read and I’m having people enjoy my poetry and flash fiction, helping them by providing an idea, a recipe, tips, thoughts they can learn from, and so on.

I’m so touched by everyone’s kindness!

And now let me say “Thank you!” to just some of the people who I’m forever grateful to.

Thank you, Karen Schindler, for being the awe-inspiring person you are, who made all the difference in my starting creative writing career, for being there for me whenever I need your presence even if we’re miles apart!

Thank you, Jon Strother, for starting #fridayflash! My life has forever been changed in the best way possible by starting to write flash fiction and belonging to this amazing group of writers (more on this to come next Monday.)

Thank you, Janel G., for making this interview for National Poetry Month about me and my writing space. It took me by surprise, but nevertheless it’s an honor!

I never imagined this would be where I am today, but I would never give it up! So last, but certainly not least: thank you to all my wonderful readers!

Now head over and read, and comment if you’d like to, the interview and a new poem, especially written for this occasion, on Janel’s Jumble :)

11 Comments to “Something right”

  1. You are a wonderful writer and a wonderful person. Good things happen to good people. You deserve it!

  2. Congratz for doing and being asked for that interview, and for your success in your new writing career!
    You are doing something right! :)

  3. *blushing* …

    I’m so glad that you’re being singled out to be admired by others for the creative person that you are, you sweet thing you.

    This post could almost be your non-fiction piece for Jon’s contest “what fridayflash has meant to me.”

    I loved Janel’s interview.

    AND YOUR NEW POEM!!!!

    Bask in this day, although I’m sure there will be many other days like it to come throughout your artistic career.

    hugs!!!!!!

    Karen :0)

    • It could only almost be the non-fiction piece, but that’s coming next Monday, so stay tuned.

      No blushing required here, Karen, you’re an amazing person and I’m the luckiest to have met you!
      I often think that “Thank you!” just doesn’t cover everything I’d like to say… but sometimes there just aren’t any other words to express my gratitude, so THANK YOU it is ;)

      Huge hugs right back to you!

  4. Congratulations on getting interviewed darling, your poetry is so beautiful, you deserve it!

    I’m ever so thankful for having such an amazing daughter with so many creative outlets!

    XOXOXO

    PS: tried to comment at Janel’s Jumble, but it had no option for me to comment under.

  5. Congratulations on being featured in the interview for National Poetry Month, Estrella. A truly lovely poem and so fun to learn more about you and see the photographs of where you write. {Sorry I didn’t get to comment yesterday when I was here, but my computer crashed.} You do SO many things right, dear! You are amazing! *big hug*

    • Thanks Dani, you didn’t have to comment, so you coming back especially for it makes me more happy that you’re so sweet to do so!

      I’m so glad you liked the new poem too, and my writing space :) Thank you for coming back and letting me know!

      *huge hugs*

  6. Like Janel said, good things happen to good people.

    Thanks for the shout out.
    ~jon

