Perhaps… – by Estrella Azul

I should be the happiest.
However, I am not…

Perhaps because of the
pointless dreams
throughout the winter.
Perhaps because of the
last couple adrift discussions;
or due to the snow
which cannot melt in my soul…
For whatever contrasting reasons,
fact is that my spring
brought a void to my heart
and tears I’m trying to leave unnoticed.

Perhaps tomorrow…
the tears will be consumed;
and spring will fill the void.

7 Comments to “Perhaps… – by Estrella Azul”

  1. really sad and beautiful sentences. I hope that the void will be filled!

  2. Very sad, but at least there is some hope at the end. :)

  3. Heartbreaking. This is so sincere. I hope this is fictional. ;(

  4. This really was sad, but so beautiful nonetheless!

  5. Loved this even if it was heart-wrenching…

