Recipe of the month: Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies

An American friend of mine asked me if I ever made or ate American cookies. I didn’t at the time, but quickly started looking for recipes on the net.

April’s ‘Recipe of the month’ is a recipe I found on AllRecipes.com in January and I’ve baked these delicious wonders way over ten times since then.

I don’t think there’s need for any further words, here’s the recipe :)

S7004882

Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients:

225 g butter, softened
300 g white sugar

2 eggs

10 ml vanilla extract

250 g all-purpose flour

55 g cocoa powder

3 g baking soda

2 g salt

335 g semisweet chocolate chips

60 g chopped walnuts (optional)

Preheat oven to 175 degrees C.

In large bowl, beat butter, sugar, eggs, and vanilla until light and fluffy. Combine the flour, cocoa, baking soda, and salt; stir into the butter mixture until well blended. Mix in the chocolate chips and walnuts. Drop by rounded teaspoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheets.

Bake for 8 to 10 minutes in the preheated oven, or just until set. Cool slightly on the cookie sheets before transferring to wire racks to cool completely.

Enjoy ;)

7 Responses to “Recipe of the month: Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies”

  1. these cookies are the best!
    maybe because i don’t live in America and i can’t just go out and “buy some” or “get some” at any given market/shop/sweets store/etc… but thank GOD recipes exist and they are on the net :D

    thank you sweetheart for introducing me to some of the best american desserts EVER (well okay, second best… banana chocolate chip muffins are the BEST) :D (hope you’ll tell them the other American recipes too :D )

    • I’m happy that you like my baking in general, but even more so that these came out to be so so yummy :)

      I’ll post all the recipes I love over time, so there will be other American recipes I tried.

  2. These sound yummy! Like brownies and chocolate chip cookies got married and had a baby. :)

  3. No! I’m not going to try the recipe!!!
    I’ll eat the mixture then eat most of the cookies and end up looking like one.
    but if I need a good choc chip cookie recipe I’ll come back here to find it hehehehe

  4. @ All

    You make me laugh!
    These are delicious, so have fun everyone!

Trackbacks

