Homemade Nourishing Body Balm

I haven’t had the time to try this mix yet, but I can’t wait to :)

body balmNourishing body balm

7 tablespoons coconut oil
1 tablespoon cocoa butter
10 drops Ylang Ylang essential oil

First you melt the cocoa butter and oil together on steam bath at low temperature, until they become pliable.
Mix well and take aside from heat, letting it cool for 15 minutes.
Add essential oil, mix well, then pour into a container with a lid.

The balm must be kept below 25 degrees, so as not to melt. Not necessary to be kept in the refrigerator.

It helps to moisturize skin after shower or bath, and to repair the cracked skin of hands.

8 Responses to “Homemade Nourishing Body Balm”

  1. Oh, I do want to try this. Though it’s been so hot here in DC that I don’t know how to keep it at the proper temperature, except in the fridge. :)

    • It’s okay to keep it in the fridge, I just wanted to make sure everyone knew it wasn’t a requirement :)

      Let me know when you tried it (wonder if you’ll make this before I manage to).

  2. This sounds wonderful, and easy! My skin is so dry after the winter. It can definitely use some TLC.

  3. Oh, you have homemade stuff in here? I *must* explore your blog further! Cool! :D

    • Go ahead, any exploring is more than welcome, hope you’ll like the rest of the homemade recipes too :)

      This weblog here is my perfect little world, where I bring together almost everything I love.

  4. This is great, will try to make it once I buy supplies

Trackbacks

