Time does fly when you’re having fun :)

S7005269 At first, I didn’t really understand what a blog was for, I couldn’t wrap my mind around why it was so interesting to share your thoughts and daily happenings with the whole world, even though I can sometimes talk ones ears off :)

I wrote my very first blog post in 2007 at a very hard moment in my life, and then started blogging more regularly in 2008 at a time of waiting and insecurity, out of the necessity of being heard by people who don’t know me in person, who wouldn’t just say “It will pass, you’ll be okay.”; to have a place of my own where I could deposit all the things, questions and thoughts which brought a smile to my face, or made me sad.

I have since deleted that post from 2007, I still have it hid away safely on my computer, but as the years went by I figured that one particular post had no place in what my blog has become. Slowly I opened a door to let you guys in, then another, and there are still many door to be opened.

Now, I could say that blogging is so much a part of me that I couldn’t imagine my life without it, even if I sometimes have no time to post on schedule. But that’s okay, I’m learning that coloring outside the lines is fine too :)

Thank you to everyone who encouraged me to write (both blog posts and creative writing), to photograph, to feature recipes and ideas for homemade stuff, to show you happy and colorful things. And thank you to all of you who read my blog but don’t leave your mark here, I still know you’re out there in my view counts and I’m intrigued by the mystery behind the numbers.

I honestly hope that my blog will have the same effect on those who are skeptical about blogging as friend’s or randomly read blogs have had on me, and that everyone will enjoy stopping by even if they’ve just stumbled upon my blog or are regular readers.

 

And now, let me redirect you to one of my first regular posts, just a few un-straightened thoughts, but which led to one of my favorite comments anyone has left me since I started Life’s a stage – WebBlog.

A big heart – and the comment which I cherish so much is the first one, from Connie.

6 Responses to “Time does fly when you’re having fun :)”

  1. It’s amazing how many bloggers just sort of stumble into blogging (me included) and then find that the blog and people who comment mean so much more than we thought they ever could.

    Your Big Heart post was a wonderful way to look at things. I’m so glad you could give Connie a new way to view her tragedy. Keep up the good work!!!

    • Yes, it is interesting how we stumble into blogging :)
      And I have met many amazing friends (you included) through my blog, and each and every one of them means so much to me!

      Thanks Janel, and I was, and still am, very happy to have given Connie a new way of viewing her tragedy…

  2. i am happy for your blogger side, that you found one path of life in blogging and i hope you’ll be able to be in/with the blogging community for as long as you want to

  3. Hi Estrella! Thank you for sharing the “Big Heart” post. It really was beautiful; and to think how much you helped a stranger who just happened upon your blog. I love that kind of thing! I’m happy that I “met” you, too, via Janel’s blog! :)

    • That post is one where I just wrote what I thought, no editing, nothing… and it still amazes me how I helped someone who randomly came across my blog.
      But it makes me very happy!

      I have stumbled upon blog posts which helped me as well over the years of my blogger existence and I am so grateful for that.

      Thanks for your comment, and I’m very happy to have met you through Janel’s blog too!

      Hugs!

Trackbacks

