Special kitten :)

It probably doesn’t qualify as a surprise for most of you that I have a total of four pets: 1 bunny and 3 cats.
And most of you probably watched
videos of them too.
I adore all my pets, but today I’d like to talk about just one of my cats.

Ever since he was born, Onyx is very special to me.

Aside from being sweet, adorable and a cutie, he’s special because he’s the first kitten born in our house (while I was behaving like a concerned family member in the maternity waiting room), the sole survivor of 4 kittens, broke his hind leg (with the precision that I always get sick with, right before holidays) and suffered through 3 days of pain before he somehow managed to come home so we could take him to the vet and have surgery…

But what makes him the most special to me: he was born today, on May 20th, on my birthday. I feel so privileged to share my birthday with such a trooper!

tile Onyx S7002375-1S7005681-1

Have a Mice Birthday my sweet little fur ball <3

As for myself, after a friend of mine sent me the link, I thought I’d give this a go. It’s pretty accurate, so I’m impressed ;)

 

– May 20 –
You love literature and the arts and dreaming and traveling. You love attention and are constantly attracting people with your charm. People find you very stimulating intellectually. QuizGalaxy.com
Positive Traits:

humorous, sympathetic, charming, affectionate, imaginative

Negative Traits:

sarcasm, self-pity, critical, unrealistic, irrational expectations

 

http://www.quizgalaxy.com/

My life is way off of the track I wanted it to take when I was little, when I was 18, 21 or even last year! But I like most of it. Even though, my life is still hectic, crammed-full-of-stuff and stressful some days, good days seem to come around more often than not.

So as a review of my past year: I’m happy to have achieved as much as I have in just one year.
So many wonderful things have happened which bring me joy that even though I’m still learning to act how I want to feel…
I’m thankful for being alive and having such a loving, supportive and amazing fiancé, family and friends! Thank you! ;)

Happy birthday to everyone who also celebrates his/her birthday today!

18 Comments to “Special kitten :)”

  1. Oh how wonderful – A happy belated birthday to you and your precious Onyx. I am such a cat lover too.

    I wish you and your family all the best in the coming year!

