Us against ourselves…

I’m beginning to think everything in this world is against people. Everything.

Nature begins to take revenge, asteroids and planets change their directions, volcanoes erupt and attack us, some people are evil and malevolent to others, food is chemicalized at a rate of 99.99%, medicine makes us addicts without healing us.

Music, books, art in general is violent, dark, ugly, without sense, color or niceness. Shops sell billions of useless products, in promotions that we “can not miss”.

Relationships between people are no longer worth anything, happy marriages are endangered, children and parents who speak to each other are also on the range of disappearing, everything is fake, exchange and trade, products, needs, happiness, people, nature, life…

Everything is against us.

But more than everything, against us are ourselves as unfortunately most crimes occur in the heart, mind and soul.

10 Comments to “Us against ourselves…”

  1. Gosh, Estrella….this post makes me think all kinds of things. I hope nothing terrible has just happened to you….or someone near and dear to your heart. Please don’t feel so hopeless. I know that everything you wrote has a lot of truth to it, but I also truly believe that there is A LOT more good in the world, but it goes by unnoticed because it’s not “in the news”…..I will keep you very much in my thoughts.

    • Oh, Becky, didn’t want to scare you…
      I must add a “PS” to my posts from now on that:
      I’m fine, this post is just the stupid ever changing weather’s fault which made me have a headache again… and think of depressive things like the ones above. It’s just that much sadder because it’s true.

      But I’m fine now, no need to worry, honey!
      Hugs!

  2. Oh….big sigh of happiness and relief! But I’m so sorry you had a headache. I get them off and on, and sometimes they’re really horrible! No need to add a PS to your posts! I know now not to overreact! :)

  3. Desi eu sunt mai optimista, felul in cere ai insiruit cuvintele e foarte foarte frumos!!! Poate ca prin contrast cu lucrurile rele ce se intampla, suntem impinsi sa apreciem si mai mult lucrurile bune, sa ne bucuram si mai mult de cele frumoase. Astept ocazii sa vedem impreuna minunatii. o zi buna sa ai!

    (Although I am more optimistic the way of array in your words is very very nice! Perhaps in contrast to the bad stuff that happens, we are driven to appreciate even more good things to enjoy even more of the beautiful. I’m waiting to see together some of all the wonderful opportunities. a good day to you!)

  4. I’m happy to know that you are okay, sweetheart. We all have down days. I know you won’t stay there long because you have such a bubbly personality. You’re one of my favorite people. *BIG HUGS*

    • You’re one of my favorite people too, thanks for your words here :) Think you’re the first one to say I have a bubbly personality, but it made me blush all the same! *big hugs*

