Personal Ad and an Award

Personal ad

No, not for me… sheesh… I’m still happily engaged! :)

But, due to the wonders of the internet, I’ve just found Ziggy’s Lonely Goth Hearts 5 minute writing challenge from a while back and decided to give it a try :)

Can you guess who?

Male, thirties, handsome; loves lists and plans ahead.

Looking for a fun time near Halloween.

Jack

PS: Will only be in town through October 30-31, so must not lose your head over me!

In case this didn’t ring any bells, I’ll give you a (huge) hint: character of mine in a flash from around last Halloween.

And a long forgotten award

Mari, an amazing writer of zombie flashes and not only, has awarded me with the One Lovely Blog award quite a while back (and I’m ashamed to have only now realized that I’ve totally forgotten about it. Sorry!).
But thank you so much, Mari, I was and still am truly honored!

one_lovely_blog

Now, the rules of the award state that after accepting it/posting about it/thanking the person who sent it I must send this on to 15 newly discovered blogs I like, and I’ll try, but surely won’t reach such a high number.
So I’ll just make up my own rules and award this to a few newer bloggie friends.

I’m passing the award on to:

15 Responses to “Personal Ad and an Award”

  1. Wow Estrella. I’m honored. I’ve never won an award before. Thank you.

    • You’re very welcome, Tammy, yours is one of the lovely newly found blogs I’m slowly becoming addicted to (but it’s a good thing!) :P

    • Congratulations, Tammy. You really do deserve this award. Your blog is so friendly and such an inspiration to all who read.

  2. Congrats on the award Estrella! No worries about the timing. I too have a couple to post that I couldn’t because of the contest. ;)

  3. Wow! Thanks, Estrella! I’m really honored and deeply touched that you would think of giving me this award! “You like me, you really, really LIKE me!” :D

    • Yours also is one of the newly found blogs I’m loving more and more each day.
      And how could I (or anyone) not like you?
      Thanks for being one of my new bloggie friends! :)

  4. Congrats on the award and thanks for passing it on to me! :)

  5. Congratulations and Thanks Estrella! I’ve added your link to my new award page.

    Charity from My Writing Journey

  6. Congrats on the award!

  7. @ all: congrats for all the awards :D hope u’ll get more in time! :D

Trackbacks

