Tips for calming skin irritations

If you have been gifted with flawless skin resistance you probably don’t need a special care ritual after waxing/shaving. However people with sensitive skin, I’m certain, have tested various methods to improve their irritations arising after the removal of unwanted hair.

Let’s see some natural, organic ideas, which will be of much help before and after waxing.

Before waxing

To help those pesky under-skin hairs "exit", the best remedy is peeling. This should be done with a gentle product every day, or two times a week with a rougher product; the whole experience will help remove dead skin cells that block pores. Using a scrub is more than welcome before using razor blades, because, as dead cells are removed, the thread will be cut near the dermis.

For peeling, prepare yourselves a very simple and effective Homemade Exfoliating Body Scrub. It leaves a slight trace of oil on your body, which can be massaged after the shower, leaving the skin so soft, that you can completely give up on using body lotion when you’re done.

If you want to, you could also buy a ready made exfoliating product like a natural soap with oatmeal flakes for example.

After waxing

After the "torture" your skin feels as if crying for some soothing balm, right?

Use a 100% certified organic cream, with fine ingredients and healing, no petroleum derivatives, without urea, parabens or synthetic fragrance.

Try ones which include: coconut oil, extra virgin olive oil, shea butter, beeswax, jojoba oil, castor oil, calendula extract, orange essential oil, chamomile essential oil and limonene (the last ingredient is a natural component of essential oil of orange).

Or make your own Homemade Aftershave Balm.

 

6 Comments to “Tips for calming skin irritations”

  1. I’m not big on the torture of waxing, but I always seem to have bumps on my legs after shaving. The aftershave balm sounds like a good way to try to get rid of them. :)

  2. What is sure for me is that whenever I wax or I get rid of my hair in a way or another, my legs remain full of little red spot…for days! No matter what I use! Sigh!

  3. Sensitive skin has affected four generations of women in my family (If you count my almost-13-year-old granddaughter as a woman since she shaves her legs.) I’m going to check out the balm. Thank you.

