Recipe of the month: Pineapple Chicken

Since I don’t have too much time on my hands right now but don’t want to miss posting a recipe this month, here’s something very simple, yet mouthwateringly yummy!

S7009400

S7001442-1

Pineapple Chicken

2 pieces of chicken breast fillets,
1 box of canned pineapple,
25-30 g of Trappist cheese
2 tablespoons olive oil
salt

Cut the chicken into thin slices, add a little olive oil on both sides and it takes only a few minutes to fry until gold. On top of the done chicken slice add a slice of pineapple and a slice of your favorite cheese, then roast in oven 10-15 minutes on medium heat (or just leave sit for a few minutes before serving).

(The last couple of times I made this, I cut the chicken and pineapple into small  cubes and sprinkled with cheese when done, turning this into a salad.)

11 Responses to “Recipe of the month: Pineapple Chicken”

  1. Hey, this sounds like a great combination! I’ll have to give it a try. Looks and sounds yummy!

  2. This sounds very yummy.

  3. This looks like the perfect internals for a burger. Put it between two bread buns/slices of bread and voila! One awesome looking burger.

  4. this is the best chicken you’ll ever have :D

  5. Yum! That looks absolutely delicious. Will definitely check it out:)

  6. Oooo, I love pineapple chicken-type recipes (such as sweet and sour). This one is different – and it looks super, super easy. I will HAVE to try this. I love pineapple in savory dishes.

    Bookmarked!

Trackbacks

