Days when… you need a breather!

S7006714-1

There are days when you just want to stick your head in the sand like ostriches, and wait until all the sadness and the pain is wasted and forgotten.
There are days when you don’t know where the darkness and clouds appear from to your sky, and it’s not in your power to simply dismiss them.

There are days when tears are flowing like rivers and streams
and there isn’t a tissue in the world to dry them up.
Days when the pain of your loved ones is your pain, and you would do anything to make it disappear, so you won’t see the sadness in their eyes and so as helplessness won’t break your soul.

There are days you wish you hadn’t crawled out of bed. (Living with roommates, unfortunately I get plenty of those days…)

And then there are days when good and evil are intertwined, when good and bad news come within minutes apart, when you’re suddenly jolly and then sad.

All I can do is to consciously turn and look toward the good parts, and let them fill up my soul and mind.
For the good news, even if they can’t involve my fiancé, is really good:
I’m going to Hungary visiting a few friends, and vacationing in two different cities there!

I haven’t had a real vacation in three years, so, starting today (because of the need to finish some crafts, packing, etc.) I will be taking a breather and staying unplugged until around the end of the month.

I hope you’ll still stop by when you miss me and read my previous posts, my: Creative Writing, my Green Lifestyle and Recipe of the month posts. 

And I hope you know how much I’ll miss each and every one of you!

Have an amazing rest of August ;)

12 Comments to “Days when… you need a breather!”

  1. Have a lovely vacation! Never have been to Hungary so looking forward to any pictures you’ll take there. :) Safe travels!

    • Thanks, Marisa! (Won’t state you’re sweet so I won’t ruin your rep :P)

      And don’t worry, I’ll be posting photos when I get back (and maybe sooner on FB, but no promises on that one). I always take way too many photos!!!

  2. Have fun! You deserve it. :)

  3. We all need breaks.

    Have fun on your vay-kay.

  4. nice and sweet as you are. Wish you a very good time and be happy! Come home soon to all of us who love you so much!!!

  5. That’s so well put, have a nice holiday, Hungary sounds great!

  6. Enjoy your much-needed vacation! I would love to visit Hungary someday — my husband is 1/4 Hungarian. In fact his mother just came back from a trip there! Heres wishing you feeling very refreshed on your return.

  7. @ All

    Thanks so much for your wishes, I’ll see you soon :)

    PS: I’ll probably sneak back for a FB or twitter update and write a line or two, as those are very quick, I’ll probably update during the trip too when/if I get a chance

  8. Enjoy Hungary. I love Budapest and had a fabulous vacation one summer at Lake Balaton. (sp?)

  9. Hope you’re having a great time there, Hungary sounds like so much fun!

