Best of Friday Flash – Volume One

BOFF

I had the Best of Friday Flash – Volume One under my Awaiting Publication list for a while now, and today I’m pleased to announce that on August 18th #fridayflash history has been made: the eBook is out and available on SmashWords (and will also be coming to trade paperback soon!).

The book contains the best sixty-seven stories written during the very first year of #fridayflash, so you can imagine my excitement of having one of my flash stories, Carving terrific Jack-o’-lanterns, included in the anthology among some of the most amazing writers’ pennings.

*excitedly jumps up and down*

Hope I made you curious enough to head over to SmashWords and buy the eBook, it’s available in most every format, for only $2,99!

15 Responses to “Best of Friday Flash – Volume One”

  1. Yay! How exciting!! Congratulations, my dear. :)

  2. Congratulations! It’s a great story.

  3. Congratulations on your publication.

  4. I bought it and I can’t wait for the paperback to come out!

  5. Yay! I’m sem-jumping up and down with/for you! *Still can’t do tooo much because of my stupid back, but it’s a lot better!
    I’m so happy and excited for you and your publication! How was your vacation? Have you written about it? I haven’t seen anything about it. I hope it was wonderful! Hugs!

    • Thank you Becky! The image of you jumping up and down with me is so cool :) Glad your back is better!
      My vacation was wonderful, thanks for asking, and I haven’t posted about it yet.
      Quite honestly I’ve been lazing around a bit when it comes to e-maisl and blogging, all my productive hours went into crafting/painting/photographing/etc. wedding favors. But I’m finally done with them, only need to print out some thank you cards and they’re ready for shipping.
      So I hope I’ll get back to my regular schedule next week or so, as I need to first sort out the photos for the post about my vacation.
      Missed everyone so much! Hugs!

  6. Congratulations and you did! I’m looking forward to receiving a copy!

  7. congratulations! i am really proud of you :*

  8. Congratulations, this is a great way to get an audience :)

Trackbacks

