Rustic Decorative Bottles

I know what you’re thinking “She’s been back for a week now, and only one post…” right? Well my only excuse is that the acts of this life’s stage aren’t as simple and relaxing as one might expect, it takes a lot of work to be able to perform well (not to mention perfectly) :)

With that said, I’m back!

Since I love blogging yet not always have all the time in the world to do so, I like to keep things short whenever it’s possible. And this craft project is perfect for this fine Tuesday night (my time).

6210_104672582835_770577835_2123272_3013896_n

Rustic Decorative Bottles

different bottles (of interesting design)
dry crops like: beans, corn, peas, etc.
seeds like: mustard, watermelon, pumpkin, sunflower, etc.
cork

Clean your bottles and let them dry well.

Fill them up with the seeds and crops of your choice to create different layers, being careful so the smaller ones don’t mix with the bigger ones.

You can really use your imagination as to the crops, seeds, etc. you use, and the finished bottles will look great in your kitchen, or anywhere else in your house, resulting in a lovely rustic feel.

9 Comments to “Rustic Decorative Bottles”

  1. Oh, what a great idea. And easy! I have some interesting shaped bottles so I think I will try this.

    Welcome back! And a week is not that long. :D

    • Do post about (or send me photos of) them :) They’re really cute and interestingly go with any setting in any corner of the house.

      And thanks, I know it’s not that long, but I feel like I should’ve posted regularly since right after I came back :P

  2. A small version of these would look great on the shelves next to my kitchen window! Maybe I should make them with beads instead of seeds. :)

    • Making these with beads sound great too, I’d love to see what you come up with! :)

      I’ve made the same type of bottles with coffee and cocoa too, a lighter and a darker kind, but I didn’t have a photo of it, gave it a present for a friend.
      But thanks for reminding me, they can be made with many things. :)

  3. I should try! I love this kind of hobbies! I’m not really good in that, but I love trying!

  4. really nice bottles… i am happy to be the proud owner of a few of these :D they make the room look awesome

