More Awards, One with a creepy twist ;)

I’ve been collecting awards as you can see, and this first one is a new one :)

I’d like to thank Charity Bradford, of My Writing Journey for the You are my Sunshine, Supportive Commenter Award.
It’s always a pleasure to read her lovely posts and I enjoy leaving a comment when I can, so this award surprised me!

sunshinesupportivecommenter_thumb1

And as I’ve said last week, I have one last overdue award to acknowledge. 

Huge thank you for the Lesa’s Bald Faced Liar Creative Writer Blogger Award With a Creepy Twist from Anne Tyler Lord, of Don’t Fence Me In
Thank you, my friend, so much for thinking of me, I had loads of fun typing up this post!

creepy-writer-award-with-a-twist

The rules of acceptance related to this award are:

  • Thank the person who gave this to you.
  • Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
  • Link to the person who nominated you.
  • Tell up to six outrageous lies about yourself, and at least one outrageous truth – or – switch it around and tell six outrageous truths and one outrageous lie.
  • Nominate seven “Creative Writers” who might have fun coming up with outrageous lies.
  • Post links to the seven blogs you nominate.
  • Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know you nominated them.

Added Rules for the Creepy Version:

  • Make your lies and truths as scary, ugly and grotesque as you can. Of course you don’t have to, but I do dare you.

 

So here we go, it’s October after all and Halloween is just around the corner too! ;)

  1. I hate cleaning out the kitchen after my roommate is done with cooking her specialty: boiled frog’s eyes and rat’s brains with snakes on the side. (Especially when she cooks in that giant cauldron. Yuck!)
  2. The only time I fell with my rollerblades happened because of the un-mopped bloody floor.
  3. In the 9th grade a classmate of mine found a human finger in his doughnut but just ate around it.
  4. “Princess” sleeping hanging by her toenails luckily tipped me off to eat lots of garlic before bed.
  5. I know a bloody good brains cupcake recipe!
  6. Even though I’ve read Karen’s post on spotting zombie children, I’m not entirely sure the one I saw (that looked so much like Chuckie) on the roommate’s bed is a dummy.

 

I’m passing on this award to:

  1. Franny Stevenson
  2. Rebecca Emin
  3. KjM
  4. Charity Bradford
  5. Nessa
  6. G. Janel
  7. Becky Povich 

Hope you all enjoy your new awards,
can’t wait to read what truths and lies you guys come up with! ;)

10 Responses to “More Awards, One with a creepy twist ;)”

  1. LOL. This does look like fun! I’ll get to posting my 7 things as soon as possible. Thanks Estrella. Oh, and this is really Charity from http://charitywrites.blogspot.com

  2. Congrats on the award and I loved your list! Halloween indeed! :)

  3. Thanks for the award Estrella! That was fun to read.

  4. “In the 9th grade a classmate of mine found a human finger in his doughnut but just ate around it.”

    It’s 8:45am. I just ate breakfast. Luckily it didn’t include a donut or I’d probably never eat again. *Blech*

    *goes to lie down for a minute til she feels less green*

    [thanks for the shout out!]

  5. What a nasty (in the best possible way) list you have there!

    Congratulations on the award – now you’ve set me a-thinkin’ :-}

  6. You are very deserving!

    that is one creepy, bloody list, and bloody fun!

  7. nice job :D another two prizes in the ~awards~ section :D and nice list, u got me thinking… :P keep up the good work

  8. Thanks guys, I’m glad to have grossed you out in the best possible way :P

Trackbacks

