Dusty Library – by Estrella Azul

Dusty Library – by Estrella Azul

Legend has it there is an ancient library, containing millions of books on hand carved bookshelves, full of dust, whose pages are anxiously waiting to be flicked through and read…

I’ve been trying to finish a post all afternoon and I’ve failed to produce something I’d be okay with publishing.

So I moved on, wanting to finish the above began flash fiction (story started?). After staring at the keyboards and monitor for at least an hour and a half I realized: I like it just the way it is!

I’ve read somewhere that beginnings happen every day, middles are what occupy the majority of people’s lives. Writers look for endings, that indicates a story. Right?

Well… I don’t fit into a mold. And I’m sometimes unconventional. Like right now. Who cares if it doesn’t have a beginning, middle and end?

I love this story just the way it is. I like to think of all the possibilities of its ending. I like that it doesn’t fit into a mold ;)

8 Responses to “Dusty Library – by Estrella Azul”

  1. Feel free to use this as a writing prompt, just link back to me.
    Or continue the story here in the comments with a sentence if you want to :)

  2. really nice sentence…. i think this could be a great thing for the readers to imagine the rest :)

  3. I adore micro-fiction. It is such a challenge to write and you did a great job.

  4. Sometimes just being in the moment is best.

  5. Thanks guys, I’m sooo happy to see others like my micro-fiction too :)

  6. You made some good points there are flashes that just beg not to be ended in a conventional way. Love this little piece of fiction, could really see the story before my eyes even without you ending it.

  7. Thanks a lot for this awesome blog post, I have an idea for a little something using this as a prompt!

Trackbacks

