Fall (surprise) vacation! ;)

Looks like, even though I was convinced I won’t use it again, I’ll be posting my “Vacation time!” photo.

S7006714-1 

It seems like only yesterday I arrived back from my trip to Hungary. Those two weeks have flown by way too fast, as time often does, and the regular day to day stress came back to my life; slightly enhanced by the cold weather and the approach of the holiday season right now.

However an amazing (unexpected!) opportunity presented itself giving me the chance to relax (as the word “relaxation” isn’t in my vocabulary, I’ll be doing that in my own way: running around/visiting everything I can/taking tons of photos) in a pretty, sunny place before all the craziness of the holidays will be upon me.

On Wednesday I’ll be flying to Sicily, Italy.

I feel like Christmas came early this year! Like a friend pointed out, I’ll not only be traveling and spending a week in another country, one that I’ve never been to nor expected to end up in soon, but I’ll be visiting the world-renown region of said country!

Though I traveled to Hungary alone, this time I’ll be traveling with a very dear friend of mine, fact which makes it much more exciting. She’s one of the most generous people I’ve met and I’m extremely grateful for her friendship!

I’ve been in packing-for-plane hell over here for the last few days and although I’ve seriously considered leaving my clothes behind and taking my laptop instead I somehow don’t think that’ll work out very well…

But I have found out that, aside from the somewhat ridiculous weight-limit of 10 kilograms, I can’t even take remains of human body in my carry-on. Don’t know where I’d be if they hadn’t pointed this out in the Terms&Conditions. Do all the airlines make you check those or is it just the ones over here? :P

Aside from that minor set-back, I’m very excited about the trip, especially as I was 3 last time I’ve flown, eager to meeting new friends, being around American people and attending my very first Thanksgiving celebration dinner. Plus the chance to learn some Italian, sight-seeing and checking out what craft stores in Sicily are like is very welcome!

That said, starting today (because of the need to finish some crafts, figure out packing everything I need while allowing enough room to bring back things, etc.) I will be taking a breather and staying unplugged until around December 5th.

I hope you’ll still stop by when you miss me and read my previous posts, my: Creative Writing, Green Lifestyle and Recipe of the month posts. (Also, I’ll try to fit in a few Tweets throughout the weeks.)

And I hope you know how much I’ll miss
each and every one of you!

Have a lovely rest of November, Thanksgiving
and a great start of December ;)

15 Comments to “Fall (surprise) vacation! ;)”

  1. I am so, so jealous that you are going to Italy! I can’t wait to see pictures. Have a wonderful time!

    • I didn’t even dream of being able to go in the next three years, let alone so soon :) I’m still in a bit of shock really.
      Thank you Darlene, and I’ll have a lot of photos up after I get back :)

  2. Bon Voyage! Hope you have a great time in Sicily. Wishing you a safe trip and looking forward to “seeing” you here again in December. :)

  3. Oh Estrella, I’m so happy for you!! What a wonderful surprise, indeed!

    You are very lucky to have such a wonderful anticipation and relaxation time before and the nice trip to completely disconnect you from the everyday world. This trip could give you wonderful material for a book or stories.

    Have a wonderful time and make sure you show us the pics when you return. I am just getting online more when you are leaving. I will be thinking about you!!

    • I know, my writer’s eye is wide open and all excited about the trip also ;)
      I’ll be thinking of you a lot too, and will definitely have many photos of the vacation up. I couldn’t have asked for a better surprise if I had thought of it really.

  4. i (we) are really happy for you :D and wish you a great vacation and have the best time of your life

  5. I’m jealous too!
    :D
    Enjoy those days off. I’m longing to take some days off myself, but that doesn’t seem possible right now. Needless to say, if you have the chance to come to Lima, just let me know.
    All the best.

  6. I’m sure you will have a fabulous time! Glad you read those airline restrictions. :P

  7. Glad you could go, that’s a nice opportunity. bring back something Italian… like a cute guy :P

  8. Sawon twitter that you’re having fun, so glad to see that! can’t wait for photos :)

