Recipe of the month: Peach soup

I’ve had a very special request for posting the following soup recipe! (See, told you I’ll post it for December ;))

I know we’re all in search of recipes that are ready fast, this following recipe being perfect for those days when you don’t really feel like slaving away in the kitchen for hours on end :)

page peach soupS7009645

Peach soup

4-5 bigger fresh/frozen peaches (or canned peaches ~ 700 grams)
1,5-2 liters water
1/2 vanilla pudding mixed with a tad of milk
sugar (to taste)

When the water is boiling add the previously peeled, bite-size cut peaches, sugar to taste (and/or the syrup from the canned peaches). Bring to a boil for a couple of minutes, pull aside for 5 minutes. Then stir into it the previously mixed 1/2 vanilla pudding and milk. Stirring continuously, boil for another few minutes.

Served hot or cold, this is an amazing, light soup (your kids will adore!)

The recipe is very adaptable to taste, I’ve so far turned this into: apple, apricot, cherry, sour cherry, red currant, gooseberry and pumpkin soup.

Bon appétit ;)

9 Responses to “Recipe of the month: Peach soup”

  1. Estrella, I must try this soup out today, I LOVE peaches! And it sounds so easy. Thanks so much for sharing!

  2. I have never heard of this! I lost our peach tree this year and am going to plant another. Our peaches won’t be ready until summer but I will remember this.

    • Glad to share a recipe you’ve never heard of :)
      Sorry about your peach tree, but at least you’ll have more in the summer. Let me know if you try the soups with other fruits maybe!

  3. Peach soup! I’ve never imagned that. It sounds delicious.

  4. I wish I had the supplies for this. Sounds like the perfect afternoon snack for today. We’re in the middle of a big snow storm!

  5. This is perfect for me! Peaches are my favorite fruit – have them every morning. I’d try this if I had the vanilla pudding mix and like Janel it’s snowing here and I’m not going out. lol. Thanks for the recipe.

  6. Looks and sounds delicious!

Trackbacks

