My trip to Sicily, Italy

I know everyone’s busy with pre-holiday preparations (as am I) so I’ll keep today’s post short, sweet and visual :)

Last week I’ve posted about my Multiple firsts in less than a week and now, finally, here they are, fresh out of my editing program: vacation photos of my wonderful week in Sicily, Italy.

I’ve said it before, but I have to say it again: I fell in love so many times during this trip my heart feels it could explode any second now! Just look at the amazing scenery ;)

page leaving RomeFlight from Rome

 

page cloudscapes from aboveCloudscapes

 

page SicilySicily

 

page CataniaCatania

 

page RagalnaRagalna

 

page Taormina Taormina

 

page Greek Ampitheatre in TaorminaGreek Amphitheatre in Taormina

 

page Messina beachMessina

 

page Petralia SopranaPetralia Soprana

 

page Cefalu beachCefalu

 

page Monreale Monreale

 

page Belpasso (Etna)Belpasso

 

page Siracusa city Siracusa – city

 

page Siracusa beach  Siracusa – rocky beach

 

page some lovely thingsLovely things collage

23 Comments to “My trip to Sicily, Italy”

  1. Thanks for sharing these photos. They are beautiful.. I am tempted to make a trip to Sicily with my wife next year.

    Happy holidays, Estrella.

  2. Estrella—Sorry that I left out your blog address when I thanked you, but I fixed it. I am jealous—I would love to go to Italy. It looks like you had a marvelous trip. I’ve only gone abroad to spend time in France and Spain, and I love southern France so much, I’ve been back three times.

    What is YOUR favorite place on earth to visit?

    • No worries, I don’t read your blog to have mine hinted at, but because it’s lovely! :)

      I did have a marvelous trip, and now I’m jealous, I’d love to visit France and Spain too! But then again, I have many many places I’d love to visit and re-visit.

      As for my favorite place on earth… I’ll have to go with Syracuse right now, as that’s the most amazing place I visited up until now.
      I loved all of Sicily, each place we visited, but Syracuse tends to be the favorite because of my (newly discovered) uncontrollable love of the sea, ocean, beach and this place is surrounded by the sea! Comes very close to my idea of heaven on Earth ;)

