I’m a 10 year old ;)

What I found fun in the past, at 10 years old, and how they turned into today’s having fun and achievements.

Past

10 years old

Present

23 years old

jumping rope/
playing tag
attending running contests

writing in my diary

creative writing
travel writing
technical writing

crafting

small crafting business

love of learning foreign languages

tutoring
technical/content authoring job

gardening

floral artist

watching all sorts of interior design shows

interior designer

 cooking & baking with mom  bake sale

cycling

reading

singing

roller blading

painting/coloring/doodling

still among favorite hobbies

I’ve changed so much since then, grew up, but it seems my passions haven’t changed as much as I would’ve thought ;)

Your turn –> What did you do for fun when you were 10 years old? Does it resonate with what you find fun today and what you do for a living?

PS: Last updated August, 2017.

11 Comments to “I’m a 10 year old ;)”

  1. This is such a special post. I have heard from many that we should think back to what we wanted to be as children. You’ve done it and captured in well.

