Right here, right now

" We are all longing to go home to some place we have never been – a place half-remembered and half-envisioned
we can only catch glimpses of from time to time. […] Someplace where we can be free." ~ Starhawk

IMG_1735-1

Home is more than where you live. Home is more than where you’re from.
Home is a familiar face. Home is knowing you belong.

I’m not home.
I’m not even entirely sure I know where exactly that is. Not just yet.
However…
I like it right here, right now!

Tags: ,

10 Responses to “Right here, right now”

  1. What a beautiful photo. So glad that it is home for now.

  2. I like it right there right now too! Lovely Estrella.

  3. Yes. I love where you ARE. I love Paris. I think it is the most beautiful city in the world. I would give anything to be there right now. Did you take that picture? Are you in HEAVEN? Have the time of your life!!!!! I’m thinking about you. Lucky, lucky, lucky!!!!!

  4. To me, home is where your heart is.
    Enjoy!

  5. Thanks everyone, I’m glad you liked my revelation of sorts from over this weekend. I’ll post more pictures and a bit of info as soon as I can.

  6. Great picture! I’m glad that you had the chance to visit Paris. The city is really amazing. I can’t wait to see more photos. :)

  7. Estrella, I don’t know how I missed this the first time ’round, but I’m glad you mentioned it. That is a beautiful picture!

  8. “Right here, right now!” – is not a bad definition of “Home”.

    And I also love the picture – but then, I love the city in the picture. :D

Trackbacks

