Time Wanted

Looking for time.

I seem to have lost mine.
Permanently and irreparably. And I’m not sure how to find it.
The little time I manage to re-collect from long lost, dusty jars or forgotten back pockets I inadvertently spoil on worries, grief, unsolvable thoughts, sadness and activities which don’t bring much happiness.

Not always authentic happiness anyway.

However, realizing that although I sometimes do miss "my old life" – trying to relive it doesn’t satisfy me.
Who I am now is much better, more appropriate and closer to who I want to be.
What I do now is more hopeful and more peaceful than what I used to do.
And what I feel now is exceedingly great and incomparable to what I felt before.

So I close my eyes, smile sheepishly and fall asleep thinking of a million thoughts all at once – yet happy, dreaming of many moons and stars to come, which I choose to believe will only be increasingly more beautiful.

Goodnight :)

11 Comments to “Time Wanted”

  1. Need time? I recommend you look up. I hear it flies.

    My days seem to…

  2. You’ll see those many moons and stars to come will be increasingly more beautiful!

  3. Interesting thoughts here. I appreciate you taking the time to share them with us all. It’s people like you that make my day :)

  4. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog from Twitter and want to mention that I’ve really loved surfing around your blog posts. You seem like a very good writer, Estrella :)

  5. Don’t we all need some more time? ;)

  6. Fantastic post, love the way you described this!

  7. Oh i must say i envy how you post about such interesting topics, I seem to have lost time as well…

  8. Time is wanted in my life too, especially now that the year is almost over and 2012 is here so soon…

