Friday Fun: What’s your reading personality?

The other night I stumbled upon this quick quiz on BookBrowse and decided to find out my reading personality. Here’s what they had to say about me…

 

Your Personality: All-Rounder!

Your responses showed you fitting into three different personalities:

Involved Reader: You don’t just love to read books, you love to read about books. For you, half the fun of reading is the thrill of the chase – discovering new books and authors, and discussing your finds with others.
Serial Reader: Once you discover a favorite writer you tend to stick with him/her through thick and thin.
Eclectic Reader: You read for entertainment but also to expand your mind. You’re open to new ideas and new writers, and are not wedded to a particular genre or limited range of authors.

 

Should’ve suspected that, I knew I don’t generally fit into a mold ;)
The quiz result is pretty much spot on – I am an eclectic reader and I do read a lot.
Otherwise, if my imagination isn’t occupied, I’d start thinking and that’s how bad things happen. Like giving the cats a bath. Or trying to sew my jeans without adult supervision.

Okay, now let’s have some Friday fun –> go Take the Quiz Here and then come back and tell me what kind of reader you are!

15 Comments to “Friday Fun: What’s your reading personality?”

  1. Your Reading Personality: Eclectic Reader!

    You read for entertainment but also to expand your mind. You’re open to new ideas and new writers, and are not wedded to a particular genre or limited range of authors.

    thats a lie.. no answers for: i don’t read :) i don’t hate reading, i just find more “useful” things to do

  2. Ok! I got the same as you!
    Your Personality: All-Rounder!

    Your responses showed you fitting equally into all four reading personalities:

    Involved Reader: You don’t just love to read books, you love to read about books. For you, half the fun of reading is the thrill of the chase – discovering new books and authors, and discussing your finds with others.
    Exacting Reader: You love books but you rarely have as much time to read as you’d like – so you’re very particular about the books you choose.
    Serial Reader: Once you discover a favorite writer you tend to stick with him/her through thick and thin.
    Eclectic Reader: You read for entertainment but also to expand your mind. You’re open to new ideas and new writers, and are not wedded to a particular genre or limited range of authors.
    I just wonder if you can get a different one!

    • Nice! As the above comment proves, you can get a different result even if you don’t read, and while it’s not an exact science it’s fun :)
      (I wanna see different results as well)

  3. It seems I am an eclectic reader. Although in more than one question I felt that more than one answer was fitting!

  4. Mine said I was an involved reader and an eclectic reader — makes sense! This is me! Especially the involved reader, I think. I love to sit down and talk to my friends about books, stories, life. It’s like I need to process the happenings with others so I can center myself. Hmmm — the power of a fun Friday book quiz! ;-)

    • That is such a wise statement, Becky, I often feel like that as well – wanting to process things with others so I can center myself.
      I’m so happy you’re my friend, honey! *hugs*

  5. I got Exacting Reader: The expression ‘so many books, so little time!’ sums up your life. You love books but you rarely have as much time to read as you’d like – so you’re very particular about the books you choose.

    This does sum up my reading habits. Thanks for the fun way to start my day :)

  6. I was exacting too. The busier I get, the more particular I become. Thanks for sharing this Estrella. So cool!

    • Sounds like today’s the day for exacting readers to take the test ;)
      I know how getting busier affects our reading, though I think I’m safe enough for now; my reading challenge of 30 books for 2011 is going well – which makes me extremely happy.
      Thanks for stopping by for the play-date, J!

  7. Very nice blog. And this test was fun to take, I got: serial reader :) Thanks for the great post!

  8. How fun! I got serial reader as well, which is weird cause I don’t always like more books from the same author…

