The exact words you need to hear

Sometimes it knows exactly what you’re feeling. What you need to sort through. What’s been on your mind for such a long time. What you’ve been unable to, but need to do.

Sometimes it knows exactly how you feel.

Sometimes the music player’s shuffle reads your mind and plays the exact song, the exact words you need to hear!

Or at least mine sometimes does – just as it did last night ;)

HeyHiHello – Bombs Away
(click to open player and listen)

HeyHiHello is a band I discovered last year through their YouTube channel, and whose songs I’ve been listening to since the beginning of March now. I love all their music!
You can check out
their official website here, or go straight to iTunes.

Lyrics:

HeyHiHello – Bombs away

I’ll find my feet exactly where I left them
When you took them from me and pushed me away
But I’m still standing even know my knees are week
I’m a brave new soul, I have something to say

Bombs away, bombs away
I’ve finally found a reason to give it up and walk away
Bombs away, bombs away
Call it giving up or growing up, but in the end it’ll all be okay

It all comes down to pros and cons and on and on again
All I found is there’s more bad than good
It’s hard to be an optimist when it hurts to reminisce
That’s why I’m looking towards the future for a better today than this

Bombs away, bombs away
I’ve finally found a reason to give it up and walk away
Bombs away, bombs away
Call it giving up or growing up, but in the end it’ll all be okay

They are not stars, they are bright and hopeful galaxies
That don’t seem so far when I know that love exists
Cause I think too hard when it’s crystal clear in front of me
That I can do so much better than this

She had me wrapped around her finger
(yeah) Everything about her was unraveling and falling apart
(yeah) I’ve finally got untangled and escaped from all the angles
(yeah) I’m letting you know, I’m letting you go

Bombs away, bombs away
I’ve finally found a reason to give it up and walk away
Bombs away, bombs away
Call it giving up or growing up, but in the end it’ll all be okay

Bombs away, bombs away
I’ve finally found a reason to give it up and walk away
Bombs away, bombs away
Call it giving up or growing up, but in the end it’ll all be okay

Tags: , ,

4 Comments to “The exact words you need to hear”

  1. It seems like a band that’s worth to follow.
    :D

  2. Haha, I’m glad they moved you so much, Estrella. The enthusiasm is bubbling on here.

    • It generally wouldn’t be such a big deal I guess. It’s more surprising because I’ve been listening to this song among the others for the past month. But that night it was exactly what I needed to hear in the exact moment I needed to hear it :)

