Left unsaid – by Estrella Azul

The words

left unsaid

speak volumes.

You are gentle,

thoughtful,

genuine,

lovable, sensual

and yet –

not the one

14 Comments to “Left unsaid – by Estrella Azul”

  1. Wow – perfect… Sometimes this is the way it is and it hurts, but the person is not “the one”. Brilliant writing!!! Thank you for sharing… :)

    • I tried to capture the feeling in as few words as possible, because as you said: sometimes one just isn’t “the one” and there’s nothing anyone can do about it.
      Thank you, I’m so glad you liked my poem!

  2. Love this. You did just what you wanted and the brevity matches that feeling of being “not the one” without an explanation to make the news easier. ….Which, of course, is how life works. Beautiful.

  3. Thanks for your lovely comment, j, it means so much when I see that my readers got how the message I’m trying to send out via my poetry matches how life works. It definitely never gives any explanations nor makes news like that any easier to deal with.
    *hugs*

  4. Now if I comment on this, is less powerful than me not commenting? I’m grinning – I had to!

  5. It made me smile. Short and straight to the point. If only everyone could be as direct in the “let down” speech.

  6. Oh wow, sad, yet letting down gently. It’s so hard when you’re not the one for someone who might be for you.

  7. Great poem. I love the let down.

