Pausing to reflect – by Estrella Azul

Pausing for a second, reflecting.

On being herself. Being real. 

Sharing, feeling, connecting.

Enjoying without a void.

Living life without hiding.

Being different yet still accepted.

Silent yet heard, louder than words.

Being angry yet positively joyful.

Ordinary yet inconspicuously special.

20 Comments to “Pausing to reflect – by Estrella Azul”

  1. Thanks to all of you for your heartwarming comments, I’m so happy you enjoyed the poem!

  2. So much emotion – LOVE this!

  3. I love this, you being real, Estrella. each time I read it, it just speaks to me all over again. Thank you! :-)

    • Thanks, I try to (though it comes naturally) be real all the time. It makes me so happy that you liked the poem and how it speaks to you all over again each time you read it.

