Attractions that attracted me in Paris

First off, I’d like to officially share with you my exciting news of becoming a staff writer at Milliver’s Travels. At any time, you’ll be able to browse through all my articles right here.
It’s wonderful to be able to share on a regular basis some of the places I visited/will visit and fell in love with – and I feel privileged to be in such awe-inspiring company. Go check out everyone’s articles, they’re all lovely!

And now for the second part of today’s news ;)

After I wrote and sent in my first article on Paris to Milli Thornton, we quickly noticed that I had way too much to say. We divided the article into two parts, which then grew up to become a three part series.

So go ahead, click through if you’re wondering which ones are “My Three Most Favorite Attractions in Paris”.

14 Comments to “Attractions that attracted me in Paris”

  1. GREAT pictures! Congratulations on becoming a staff writer! Millivers Travels can only benefit with your words…

    • Thank you so much, Ann, you’re a sweetheart! I’ve known and tweeted about it before, but am still as excited as I was when I first learned that I’ll be on staff :)

  2. I love seeing Paris through your eyes! Now if only I could see it as your travel buddy. :)

  3. Estrella….Congratulations on becoming a staff writer!! Woo-hoo!! If you and Janel and I all lived just a BIT closer to each other, I’d throw a party for ya! :)

  4. First, let me congratulate you on becoming staff writer. An honor well deserved, coming from one who loves to read your submissions.

    And to your posts about Paris, great stuph :-). I love the historical background you added, things that i had no idea about until now, and of course, the wonderful pics. The actual landmarks must have been breathtaking.

    Thank you for sharing. Looking forward to more
    :-)

    • Oh, Kenneth, thank you! *blush*

      I’m so glad you enjoyed the post about Paris, and learned some things you didn’t know. That’s only a part of why I love traveling. And yes, you’re right – the actual landmarks and everything overall about the trip was breathtaking! :)

      Thanks, it’s my pleasure and am so happy about getting to share with a broader readership. There will be more!

  5. Estrella,

    (Love your name by the way. Beautiful!) I, too, want to congratulate you on becoming a staff writer. How fun! Best wishes for that. Jimmy and I visit a city/town and traverse the entire place. In Paris we never took the subway or a cab once and went everywhere a person could possibly go. Makes for an intimate visit. After a few days, our favorite activity ended up being the morning walk to get a baguette!

    I’d love to see more folks in the US take to their feet. It’s hard to get folks to walk even 100 feet. Enjoy! G.

    • Giulietta – I really love your beautiful name! (mine’s a pen name, so I’ll take credit for it being nice) ;)
      Thanks for the congrats, you’re really sweet! It definitely is fun.
      I really enjoy walking and do it all the time over here, and try to do it as much as I can whenever I visit a new (or known from before) place. That’s truly the best way to experience a trip!
      (I’ll have to see about calculating how much we walked in Paris on a daily basis… you got me wondering now)

  6. Wonderful articles. i look forward to reading more about your travels.

  7. Btw – i certainly understand about taking time off. I haven’t been able to get out of my own way for a long while now.

