It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

Ever wondered what Christmastime looks like in other countries? Like in Romania maybe? Like in Kolozsvár, to be more specific? ;)

Milliver’s Travels has gone all out this holiday season and has prepared quite a number of lovely Christmas-y articles for your viewing pleasure.

Here is my very seasonally festive article, about Christmastime in Kolozsvár, complete with lovely photos and music!

Go read it. Listen to it. I’ll wait :)

13 Comments to “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas”

  1. Estrella, thank you for your beautiful story and photos (and the handbells) and for being a part of the Christmas series at Milliver’s Travels. It would not have been the same without our European correspondent :~)

    ~ Milli

  2. He Estrella, Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. May your Christmas be filled with all the things you desire or wish for. Happy holidays and God Be
    less. Best Regards. Michael.

    • Michael, long time no see (I’m probably to blame, I know *blush* I don’t get out to party much in bloggy land anymore…)
      Thank you so much, hope your holidays were wonderful and that you have a Happy New Year filled with much health and love – everything else falls into place after that!

  3. It was a terrific story and the handbells were amazing! Thanks for sharing and I loved that there were so many pictures in it! Merry Christmas!

    • Thanks, Ann :) The handbells are my favorite, I’ve always been fascinated by them. I actually wanted a photo of them all lined up on the table, but have forgotten my tripod at home… unfortunately I managed to shake the camera for each and every single one of the zoomed-in photos of them. Oh well, I’m glad the video was there for a “hearsual” instead of the visual ;)
      Happy New Year!

  4. Estrella,

    I love, love, love the article you wrote. I am fascinated with Christmas celebrations in other countries and wish I could travel to see them. You provided me a glimpse of beauty and I am especially interested in this article because of my writing – about your part of the world.

    How fun that you are officially a European correspondent, and I think your bio is amazing, just like you.

    Good luck and Happy Holidays, again,

    Anne

    • Thank you, Anne, it was such a joy to write this article! I knew you’d like it because of your writing about my part of the world. ( PS: I have new Hungarian recipes up ;-) )

      And thanks, I love being the European correspondent on MT. (I’m not-so-secretly thrilled you liked my bio so much!)

      Happy New Year (since that’s more appropriate by now), honey! *hugs*

  5. It looks amazing. I would so love to visit one day. Merry Christmas all year long!

  6. Interesting to find this article. Actually I am from this town. We had a Christmas without snow – pretty depressing..but it’s snowing now. Looks a lot like a pure dream – everything so beautiful. Cluj-Napoca is a nice city but the surroundings are more beautiful around this time.

    • Nice to meet you, Gratian, and to see you liked my article about the city! (and its decorations of course)
      Not having a white Christmas was kind of a bummer, you’re right, but there was some snow this morning. All wet and it’s almost completely melted by now, but still ;)

      I hear you about the surroundings, that is absolutely true! I went for a drive on Tuesday around the Maguri, Cold Mountain, Racatau area, through the Apuseni Natural Park all the way to Belis Lake. It turned into a small trip, and the fog didn’t help in certain places being on a road which appears on no map… but the view was amazing everywhere we drove by! Plus there was snow there – sooo pretty!

      Thank you for reading and commenting :)

  7. I’m glad you had a beautiful trip. Take care.

