Wishlist

In 2012, I wish for

grief being relieved. In moments of doing seemingly small everyday things. Like ice skating.

… love letters. I wish for many love letters. Both sent and received. No matter if short, long or in between.

… heartbreaks. Both in small everyday ways and in big life-altering ways. Because as cliché as it may sound, we truly couldn’t appreciate all the best things around us unless we experienced heartbreaks too.

… more pauses. I wish for us to notice pauses and let them be exactly that: Pauses.

… all j said right here.

Tags: , ,

4 Comments to “Wishlist”

  1. I agree with your wish about pauses. They need to be recognized as temporary, instead of the end. Unless you want it to be the end. Here’s to a wonderful, wish-filled 2012!

  2. I went to the link, and that photo of the ocean was beautiful. Please send me the link so I can send you these pictures. I’ll going to email you now.

