We must imagine… {Paper Towns – Spoiler!}

I am constantly amazed at how certain books that I need to read find their way onto my wishlist, my to be read pile and demand being read right then and there until I can barely set them aside to go to sleep.

So glad Paper Towns, by John Green was one of them!

 

“I smile. “ I’ll e-mail you when we get home, ” I say, “and I expect a response.”

“You have my word. And I’ll see you. We’re not done seeing each other.”

[…]

“I’ll see you then. And I’ll write in the meantime,” I say.

“Yes,” she says without turning around, her voice thick. “I’ll write you, too.”

It’s saying these things that keep us from falling apart. And maybe by imagining these futures we can make them real, and maybe not, but either way we must imagine them.”

~ John Green, Paper Towns

6 Comments to “We must imagine… {Paper Towns – Spoiler!}”

  1. i loved this book as well, and not just because i have the same name as the mysterious girl in its pages ;) the above one is one of my favorite scenes in the novel.

    • I do like how your names are the same :)
      And I know what you mean, there have been so many scenes in the book that I loved, but this is my favorite as well – and came sort of like an answer for a question I had.

  2. I love it when a book holds my attention and never let’s me go!

  3. Certainly imagining a thing makes it easier to bring into reality…

