Lucky Seven – Untitled WIP

Lucky7 meme To my surprise, yesterday I’ve been tagged by the lovely Kemari Howell for the Lucky Seven meme. While I usually let these things pile up until I eventually forget all about them – this time I won’t ;)

Now for the rules of this meme:
1. Go to page 77 in your current manuscript
2. Go to line 7
3. Copy down the next seven lines as they are – no cheating
4. Tag 7 other authors (Done on Facebook)

Okay, as much as I’d like to say that I have a page 77 of a manuscript, I currently don’t. So I did the following: I went to my flash fiction drafts notebook, went to flash number seven, to line number seven and here are the next seven lines down as they are.

“They lay there for minutes, cuddled up. He caressed her back, played with her shoulder-length hair as she distanced herself slightly from his grasp.
– Is it like… double digits? – he proceeded.
– Yes.”

 

PS: Keep in mind, my notebook is small so the seven lines couldn’t be much.

11 Responses to “Lucky Seven – Untitled WIP”

  1. Ooh, mysterious. Now you’ve made me want to know what the double digits are all about. :)

  2. Now you have me wishing your notebook wasn’t so small. :)

    Now, where, one has to ask, can that exchange go?

    What a wonderful teaser, Estrella.

    And, thank you for the tagging. I’ll see what I can provide.

    • Well, when I wake up at 3am to quickly write down something I thought of I can’t have a large notebook scare me back to sleep ;)
      Can’t wait to see your seven lines!

  3. So I commented on your FB post, but I’m saying it here too. MORE MORE MORE!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Estrella, like Milli, I want to know about the double digits (and why she pulled back ,and everything else). This is a fun challenge (and unnerving, and stuph :-) ). Just posted mine. Now i gotta find 7 other people on my fb… Maybe I’ll give to this to my sons to post some of the music wip they are doing.

    *hugs*

    • Thanks, Kenneth, glad to have sparked your curiosity ;) You’ll be able to read the whole flash when I post it next Friday.

      Saw your seven lines just now, and I love them! Thanks for playing along, you’ve certainly made me want to find out more about your characters.
      Also, it’s a good idea to tag your sons, music is work in progress too.

      Many *hugs&* back!

Trackbacks

